EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$11.95

$11.95

Savings of: $0.00 (0% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

So bitter

Posted by Reviewer3189688 on Jul 08, 2015

When i see and smell the powder, it was like just cocoa powder. But after mix with water, it,s soooo bitter.... I'm not sure can drink...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Nothing

Posted by 4854397253987748751 on Nov 26, 2013

don't see any changes in heartache or energy, it's not even tasty, too acid

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Doesn't taste good

Posted by MissExopotamie on Aug 05, 2013

I only tried with water. I will try with plant milk but the mix of cocoa with the sour-tasting beet juice is hard to appriciate.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Didn't like the bitter taste if just drink with water. Recommend adding natural sweetener / honey or into vanilla shakes to make it more drinkable

Posted by 5054240808452986073 on Oct 16, 2014

Didn't like the bitter taste if just drink with water. Recommend adding natural sweetener / honey or into vanilla shakes to make it more drinkable

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not recommended

Posted by 5115913357923393411 on Aug 24, 2014

It doesn't taste very good- a strange, sour sweet, and it's not even particularly healthy, being high in sugars. Not worth it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

SO GOOD!

Posted by 4976612834303260205 on Oct 05, 2012

OMG, I love this stuff! Barely needs sweetener, for me, as I am really into cacao. Taste is better than the mushroom version, to be sure, likely because of the beet and hibiscus. This one's so good, though, that I think I can mix it with the cordyceps one and make up for the taste of the other! SO GOOD, don't hesitate!!! Unless you want to drink at night ... might keep some people up. Mmmmn, from a cacao connoisseur.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Tastes ok but.

Posted by Reviewer3223005 on May 02, 2013

If you look at the information on the back, there is nothing that shows u what percent is coffee and other ingredients. For all you know it could be 99% coffee

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

My favorite nightcap!

Posted by x-tine on Jan 09, 2011

This product rocks! Easily dissolves and it's unsweetened so you can sweeten to your liking, with your sweetener of choice. Has beetroot powder which is great for heart health and exercise endurance. Excellent when mixed with hot almond milk and Now Foods French Vanilla liquid stevia extract. I have it every night before bed! Yum!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Yummy!

Posted by healthifulbalance on Nov 02, 2011

I love this! It tastes just like normal cocoa powder and I didnt notice an aftertaste or anything like that. On the back of the package it says to sweeten it if you dont like anything bitter-tasting but I chose not to sweeten it and it still tasted great! I love this especially now that its getting colder out! The nutrition stats are amazing as well! I totally recommend this! :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good stuff, but . . .

Posted by Reviewer2059028 on Feb 14, 2011

The package is impossible to pour the stuff out of . . . messy as all get out. Even pouring it into another container it is messy. Tastes good, but very bitter. Even Manuka Honey won't help much. Great product if you don't expect it to taste like say Swiss Miss. It is very bitter and if you take a lot if will make you jittery.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 41-50 of 246 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »