EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.44

$9.53

Savings of: $2.09 (22% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    THE FINEST, MOST DELICIOUS, OATMEAL IN THE WORLD

    Posted by LeslieKenton on Apr 21, 2012

    I discovered McCann's Irish Oatmeal when I lived in Paris some 40 years ago. So wonderful was it that I wrote to the company in Ireland to congratulate them on the product. To my great surprise, they wrote me back a charming letter and sent me six tins of this product as a gift to thank me for my enthusiasm. I only recently discovered that iherb.com sells it. Hooray! It is like no other oatmeal on earth. It takes 30 minutes to simmer and is well worth the wait. I love mine topped with butter or sheep's milk and a sprinkling of organic cinnamon.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love it, love it, love it!

    Posted by CatherineByTheSea on Jun 25, 2012

    I love it a lot more than a regular quick "1 min" oatmeal. I don't cook it as recommended on the package. I make it a lot more simple: in the evening I take thermos, preheat it with boiling water, add 4 tbsp of oats, fill it up with boiling water, close the thermos tightly and leave till the morning. In the morning I serve warm oatmeal with fruits and honey.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Fantastic for make ahead breakfast

    Posted by 5695189471727326994 on Mar 13, 2015

    Cook in a little butter to bring the nuttiness out (1 cp oats, 1 tsp butter/veg/coconut oil) Add water and salt, and boil for three minutes (3 cups water, 1/2 tsp salt) Put on the lid and let sit overnight (or 4 hours) Portion out for the week and simply warm up and add in your favorites! Make ahead breakfast, breakfast on the go!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Delicious

    Posted by Reviewer3137441 on Oct 17, 2011

    I love the nutty taste of this oatmeal. I cook a large pot of it at the start of the week and reheat it every morning with soy milk and blueberries. Easy and healthy.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Wonderful

    Posted by 5524065071902393179 on Apr 18, 2012

    I'm from New Zealand where you can only buy rolled oats, so I didn't really understand what I was buying and have never tried this kind of oatmeal before. So when I examined the cooking instructions, at first I was surprised at the length you have to go to in preparing this, but when it came time to eating, I was very excited and impressed! This will definitely be a regular part of my breakfast options from now on! As an oldie, I also like the retro-style can.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good for the Heart and the Wallet, too.

    Posted by 5283203506949161305 on Oct 29, 2013

    Have been eating McCann's Irish Oatmeal for years. Unfortunately, the grocery store where I have purchased my oatmeal has been jacking the price up so I needed to find the oatmeal that I love at a more economical price. iHerb to the rescue. Saved nearly $12.00 on my total order. To me this was abut the cost of the produce, but some folks may not like the fact that traditional oat meal takes some time to prepare even with the few short cuts I use. Can't beat the taste in my mind so I'll take the time.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Superfast delivery

    Posted by Reviewer2172658 on Dec 23, 2011

    This is the first time I have used this company and I'm very impressed with the service and quick delivery just arrived before Christmas, definitely be using them again

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great oatmeal

    Posted by Reviewer2415732 on Mar 12, 2012

    Once I figured out how to open the can, this ended up being the best oatmeal I've tried so far.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    love it!

    Posted by Reviewer1651063 on May 28, 2011

    different from regular oatmeal - i love it - so tasty! great product and awesome shipping. i <3 iherb

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Absolutely delicious!

    Posted by 4767203871394095131 on Jun 30, 2016

    I have always been a fan of old fashioned rolled oats...until now! Irish Oatmeal is my new favorite. BTW, it has many uses besides just being a cereal with milk and sugar. I use it instead of toast with my morning poached egg...so filling you can go all day without getting hungry. Also use it (cooked) as a thickener in my daily vegetable soup. Make it ahead and freeze daily portions. It heats up in the microwave in two minutes. Couldn't be easier!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 38 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »