EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.65

$3.99

Savings of: $0.34 (9% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Pumpernickel with whole rye kernels

Posted by Reviewer1554228 on Dec 27, 2013

Love this bread. Difficult to find this type in store's deli section

Was this review helpful to you?

Yum!

Posted by Reviewer1763080 on Apr 08, 2014

Great quality and taste. Cheaper than we pay in Japan. Very pleased

Was this review helpful to you?

Yum!

Posted by 4714021972443271409 on Sep 04, 2015

After living for years in a country without real, dark bread readily available (or affordable), this bread is a real treat. It has an incredible shelf life, so no worries about shipping time. The slices are thin but dense and while they may be a little fragile, they are very filling and stiffen up well when toasted (and taste even better toasted, mm...) The only downside is that once you open the package, you need to put them in the fridge and finish the package within 4 to 5 days. But if you're anything like me, that won't be an issue :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Cheaper on iHerb vs Singapore

Posted by YoungerNextYear on Mar 02, 2016

Cheaper on iHerb vs Singapore and it has a long shelf life. If you find my review helpful, please click "YES"

Was this review helpful to you?

Slight sour taste but I like it

Posted by 5052923269063648038 on May 04, 2016

Great match with Artisana's Raw Cashew Nut Butter

Was this review helpful to you?

i like it

Posted by 5241031409592753489 on Jun 19, 2016

quite filling. makes you want to drink tons of water which is good. better toasted !

Was this review helpful to you?

Great toasted with eggs

Posted by 5428432667268829540 on Aug 16, 2014

This is a tasty bread that gives good energy (no wheat crash typical of many processed breads). Though it is excellent simply spread with nut butter or eaten on its own, my preferred way to eat this is to pan fry it in olive oil, a pinch of salt, cinnamon, and nutmeg and eat on its own or with some fried vegetables and eggs. I reserve one star because I am skeptical of the processing that the bread must undergo to achieve such a long shelf life - it's too good to be true, and thus can't achieve the 5-star rating that fresh bread does.

Was this review helpful to you?

great quality

Posted by 4888667012830455574 on Dec 08, 2013

The bread is great quality i'm sure if you like pumpernickel its great, I thought I did but maybe this is just a little to natural for my blood its really strong and over powering.

Was this review helpful to you?

Wheat Free

Posted by Reviewer1683535 on May 19, 2015

Mestemacher라고 다 wheat free가 아님. wheat free라고 안 써 있으면 들어가 있는 것임. 물론 대부분 wheat free이긴 한데 아닌 것도 있었음. 그냥 잘 보시라고. 난 위트를 피하진 않지만 혹시 wheat를 피하느라고 굳이 rye 빵을 구하는 사람이라면 성분을 잘 봐야 함. 이것은 wheat free임.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yum

Posted by 5259262925919856696 on Sep 26, 2014

A little dry and salty, but good with avocado or hummus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »