EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.25

$3.49

Savings of: $0.24 (7% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Mori-Nu Silken Lite Tofu

Posted by 5587532306778560997 on Aug 31, 2012

I make tofu milk with this and it's almost as good as prepared unsweetened soy in the shelf container. One 12.3 oz Mori-Nu makes 1/2 gallon tofu milk. Just have to shake it up before EACH use. That's OK cause it only costs me $1.69 for a half gallon soy.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Just what the doctor ordered

Posted by Reviewer1533335 on Jul 13, 2013

This Tofu was unreal. Never heard of tofu before that can be left on a shelf. The box is the size of a large bar of soap. After leaving it on the shelf for a month I then served it chilled, garnished with 1/4 teaspoon of fine minced spring (green) onion tops, 1/4 teaspoon fresh grated ginger, a splash of soya sauce, it tasted great. No one asked about it and ate it as usual. Serves four adults. I will order this again for emergency food. We call it meat from the field. Looks nice cut in two small squares placed on four small square white plates. One plate for each adult with two squares on each plate, then add garnish. Keep chilled until ready to eat. Chill the rest if you only use half a box.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for pudding

Posted by Angelic on Aug 19, 2013

I use this a lot for puddings and for egg replacer. I love that it is shelf-stable.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by Reviewer1055085 on Jun 10, 2011

Good price. Lite. Excellent! Will buy again and again!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Convenient

Posted by Reviewer2174049 on Oct 08, 2011

Great to have on hand and love that it is light!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent!

Posted by Reviewer1512630 on Nov 20, 2011

The best option for vegetarians and not only! I use it for everything from deserts, to mayo...it's just incredible. Iherb is terrific to deal with. Will order again!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

love this!

Posted by Reviewer1150050 on Jun 24, 2012

love this tofu, it's low calorie, high protein and the price is good! use it for smoothies, as yoghurt, for baking, and everywhere you would normally use yoghurt. just blend it first! good to add sweeteners, because the original taste it a bit weird. good with sweetener and berries!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Hoping for a recipe

Posted by Reviewer2536898 on Feb 14, 2012

We still have these in our cupboard for those days when you just need tofu. I'm just glad that iHerb.com sells them, our local stores don't and the next town is 30-miles. Thanks iHerb!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this tofu

Posted by 5409267708441148218 on Nov 21, 2013

:) this is the best tofu x

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Perfect

Posted by Reviewer1590074 on Aug 05, 2013

Inexpensive, versatile, low-calorie, healthy!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 10 total