EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.25

$3.49

Savings of: $0.24 (7% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Mori-Nu Silken Lite Tofu

Posted by 5587532306778560997 on Aug 31, 2012

I make tofu milk with this and it's almost as good as prepared unsweetened soy in the shelf container. One 12.3 oz Mori-Nu makes 1/2 gallon tofu milk. Just have to shake it up before EACH use. That's OK cause it only costs me $1.69 for a half gallon soy.

Was this review helpful to you?

love this!

Posted by Reviewer1150050 on Jun 24, 2012

love this tofu, it's low calorie, high protein and the price is good! use it for smoothies, as yoghurt, for baking, and everywhere you would normally use yoghurt. just blend it first! good to add sweeteners, because the original taste it a bit weird. good with sweetener and berries!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by Reviewer1055085 on Jun 10, 2011

Good price. Lite. Excellent! Will buy again and again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Convenient

Posted by Reviewer2174049 on Oct 08, 2011

Great to have on hand and love that it is light!

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent!

Posted by Reviewer1512630 on Nov 20, 2011

The best option for vegetarians and not only! I use it for everything from deserts, to mayo...it's just incredible. Iherb is terrific to deal with. Will order again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Just what the doctor ordered

Posted by Reviewer1533335 on Jul 13, 2013

This Tofu was unreal. Never heard of tofu before that can be left on a shelf. The box is the size of a large bar of soap. After leaving it on the shelf for a month I then served it chilled, garnished with 1/4 teaspoon of fine minced spring (green) onion tops, 1/4 teaspoon fresh grated ginger, a splash of soya sauce, it tasted great. No one asked about it and ate it as usual. Serves four adults. I will order this again for emergency food. We call it meat from the field. Looks nice cut in two small squares placed on four small square white plates. One plate for each adult with two squares on each plate, then add garnish. Keep chilled until ready to eat. Chill the rest if you only use half a box.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for pudding

Posted by Angelic on Aug 19, 2013

I use this a lot for puddings and for egg replacer. I love that it is shelf-stable.

Was this review helpful to you?

It was excellend

Posted by 4756125412905637655 on Nov 06, 2012

Product was as expected. I wish the packing would have been a bit more secure. Some of the product got beat up during shipping. But it was still fine, I am just a little particular.

Was this review helpful to you?

Depends on how you eat it

Posted by 4660393475657843164 on Jun 13, 2013

Buying the Mori-Nu pack seemed like a good deal, but to be honest, it's a little disappointing. I actually do not like it when it's straight out of the carton. It does not have a texture, although it is "firm" and has a wierd smell when it's uncooked. It needs to be cooked into something else.

Was this review helpful to you?

FAST DELIVERY - BUT WEAK SHIPPING BOXES

Posted by 5734554291040476973 on Jul 01, 2012

FAST DELIVERY - HOWEVER, SHIPPING BOX THESE SMALL BOXES OF TOFU ARE SHIPPED IN ARE THIN & WEAK - SOME TOFU BOXES INSIDE ARRIVE CRUSHED THEREFORE MAKING TOFU UNUSABLE AS A BLOCK TO BE SLICED. SHIPPING BOXES NEED TO BE HEAVIER OR SHIPPED IN THE ORIGINAL MORI NU SHIPPING BOXES WHICH ARE HEAVIER CARDBOARD ELIMINATING CRUSHED TOFU BOXES - OTHERWISE, HAPPY WITH FAST DELIVERY.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »