EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.91

$24.44

Savings of: $9.53 (39% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Due to Japanese Custom’s regulations, a maximum of two bottles per order can be imported.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Positive thinking

    Posted by Reviewer1436346 on Jul 05, 2009

    Causes my 50 year old wife to have a much more positive outlook on life.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    LOVE 5HTP

    Posted by Reviewer1607738 on Jul 18, 2010

    Hi, I'll gladly give this product a rave review. I've struggled w/depression for a long time, this really helps. Great that it's time released and 200mg. Jess

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good product but it makes me yamn

    Posted by 5106981991481069383 on Oct 27, 2014

    This product improves my mood and reduces anxiety. The only drawback is that it makes me sleepy during the day.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good price and service.

    Posted by Reviewer1994448 on Nov 25, 2009

    I find the time-release 5-HTP helps me to maintain a more even energy level throughout the day. Definitely recommended.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5-HTP TR

    Posted by Reviewer1627562 on May 04, 2010

    I've called these my happy pills. I sleep better and generally feel so much better since I've started taking them.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Works well

    Posted by Reviewer3259190 on Mar 24, 2009

    I was on zoloft for many years and wanted to get off of it and try a natural product. This is what was recomended to me. I love it. It keeps me calm and helps me sleep better at night. I have been diagnosed with firbromyalgia and this helps with that alos. Now I am taking no prescription medications!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Quick Delivery... Slower Results

    Posted by Reviewer2249432 on Feb 28, 2009

    Ordered and shipment came in 2 days. Natrol overall has been positive, but patience is required. My energy levels have increased and remained so.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not so fast...

    Posted by Reviewer2523086 on Jun 23, 2011

    I was about 1 week off of the lexapro, and I started taking the time release...I broke out in a rash with continuous itching. I waited until I was off for a month and tried the time release again, and I broke out in a rash again, I coudn't even sleep due to the effects of these tablets I took. I am not taking the chance and will completely discontinue use.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Totally helped with depression

    Posted by Reviewer2043897 on Feb 13, 2009

    I tried many antidepressants in my teen years, even high dose and none of them worked. So when I heard that tryptophan (5htp) increases seratonin production I got excited. The standard pills (which were only 50 mg at the time, now they have 100s in the store) helped but just for a bit and made me sleepy. Taking these before bed really does help. I've had to take 3 at a time for some time, now I'm down to needing only 2. One warning though, if you are taking too much it will screw with your sleep, or at least it did mine.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love this stuff

    Posted by Reviewer2114972 on Jun 16, 2009

    I've done a fairly good amount of research on 5-HTP, and I love this supplement. The fact that iHerb sells it so much cheaper than anyone else is just amazing. I used to take anti-depressants, but hated the side effects and the overall numbness they caused. 5-HTP is a life saver

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 93 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »