EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.91

$24.44

Savings of: $9.53 (39% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(7)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(7)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Love this stuff

Posted by Reviewer2114972 on Jun 16, 2009

I've done a fairly good amount of research on 5-HTP, and I love this supplement. The fact that iHerb sells it so much cheaper than anyone else is just amazing. I used to take anti-depressants, but hated the side effects and the overall numbness they caused. 5-HTP is a life saver

Was this review helpful to you?

WONDERFUL

Posted by Reviewer1987556 on Mar 17, 2010

LOVE IT,CAN'T IMAGINE GOING WITHOUT.

Was this review helpful to you?

natrol 5 - HTP TR

Posted by Reviewer2877970 on Apr 01, 2010

to good to be true it is a very good product. I cant live without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

5-HTP TR

Posted by Reviewer1627562 on May 04, 2010

I've called these my happy pills. I sleep better and generally feel so much better since I've started taking them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Happier than a Pig in Muck

Posted by Reviewer2126679 on Feb 17, 2011

Always thought Anti-Depressants would be the last resort but still never wanted to use them. Did some research into the body's natural anti-depressant being serotonin and what helps to produce it. I couldnt be bothered to eat the foods that help produce it like legumes, turkey, banana etc so I found out about 5-HTP. Tried a few other brands but Natrol has always been a favourite for a few years particularly with the melatonin range. Even though its not sold in Australia I'm literally happy with the product. Don't enjoy alcohol as much even though it was one of the causes of feeling so down and only feel like drink in moderation now. I find if I will drink alcohol, I wont take the 5-HTP that day. I will take it again the next day instead. come off of melatonin and 5-HTP has been helping me get to sleep at my normal time. when I don't take it I have no side effects like what I've heard about coming off anti-depressants. Highly recommend. If switching from anti-depressants to 5-HTP I read on many online resources to clear anti-depressants from the system for 2 weeks prior to taking 5-HTP

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer1359815 on Jan 28, 2010

one daily since before thanksgiving... i take it with inositol, fish oil, vitamin c and b6... seems to be a wonderful combination

Was this review helpful to you?

This really helps me to wind down in the evening

Posted by Reviewer3361706 on Jun 27, 2009

I think it also helps keep me asleep through the night.

Was this review helpful to you?

melatonin 10 mg time release works better for sleep,

Posted by Reviewer1349224 on Mar 31, 2012

Used all the tabs but found nothing.does not improve sleep for me or brighten my moods but not to say that it does not work.it could for some people,

Was this review helpful to you?

Not so fast...

Posted by Reviewer2523086 on Jun 23, 2011

I was about 1 week off of the lexapro, and I started taking the time release...I broke out in a rash with continuous itching. I waited until I was off for a month and tried the time release again, and I broke out in a rash again, I coudn't even sleep due to the effects of these tablets I took. I am not taking the chance and will completely discontinue use.

Was this review helpful to you?

5htp

Posted by 4751031626862130202 on Sep 02, 2014

This specific product may be wonderful for everyone else, but did not do me any good. with all due respect this brand ingredients somehow did not agree with me. I use another brand and it gives great result. Apology for the negative feed back about this specific product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 90 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »