EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.47

$14.95

Savings of: $4.48 (30% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(7)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(6)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Methylcobalamin b-12

Posted by 4830925001014610612 on Apr 12, 2015

very good !!!! very good!!! Methylcobalamin is the right formula.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not so much...

Posted by Reviewer3276893 on Feb 20, 2014

Eh, don't like the chalky taste, but love Iherb

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product

Posted by 5757616888799286953 on Jan 21, 2014

Good product. Easy to chew and swallow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Works better when put between the gum and lip - no sugar alcohols (but does contain lactose). Note: high doses of B12 may deplete iodine, iron, zinc, manganese

Posted by Health-Is-Wealth on Jan 20, 2014

I don't tolerate mannitol/sorbitol used by other brands but the small bit of lactose in this seems OK. I found this one works better when put between the gum and lip - under the tongue it dissolves too fast. I'm going to try California Xtracts and Jarrow Formulas instead. 1) Pure Advantage methyl-B12 spray - ineffective (I wonder about the sorbate preservative in it); 2) InterPlexus Inc NutriSorb liquid hydroxycobalamin - effective but still needs to be 'converted' to active form - I found the one drop dose suggested on label isn't enough; 3) Solgar cyanocobalamin 1mg sublingual - dissolves too fast and not as effective as active methyl-B12; 4) Source Naturals methyl-B12 1mg sublingual - contains mannitol and sorbitol. Iodine/B12 are synergists - suggest adding/increasing either one if taking more of the other, especially long term. Same is true of other nutrients such as manganese and zinc (both need cobalt, high cobalt may deplete them) - could be why some people note headaches after taking high doses of B12 (both high and low manganese can cause migraine-headaches). High doses of B12 will also deplete iron - they are antagonists. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

15 people found the following review helpful

Excellent product.

Posted by Reviewer2158129 on Oct 31, 2013

No artificial sweeteners

Was this review helpful to you?

Середнячёк

Posted by Pharmacist on Aug 22, 2013

Но лучше, чем фирмы Source Naturals.

Was this review helpful to you?

my favorite vitamin...

Posted by 5272636806888063571 on Aug 01, 2013

B12 is like a miracle vitamin for me, it gives me energy all day!! I discovered I often crave food items with a lot of B12... When I take this in the morning, I feel much more 'alert' and awake than on any other day where I sometimes feel as if I am not really 'present'. This vitamin definitely is wonderful for me! Many doses in shops are very very low, I prefer getting this high those as my body will only absorb what it needs anyways, so you cant do 'too much', but like that definitely also not too less!

Was this review helpful to you?

For mom but don't think they worked. ♥♥♥ Click on my username for more reviews!

Posted by gettingwell on Jul 10, 2013

My mom used these and it's hard to tell if they worked or not. She said that the b12 may have gone in her system but the tablet would still be there, only in a clump. She didn't feel like she had more energy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Decent taste, Fast dissolve.

Posted by Reviewer1549502 on Apr 12, 2013

I would suggest this product to anyone looking for a decent taste, and dissolves in a couple minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Did nothing for me.

Posted by Reviewer3082428 on Dec 17, 2012

I purchased Natural Factors, B12 Methylcobalamin 1000 mcg because of the good reviews. But this form of B12 didn't help me at all. I couldn't understand why I was so lethargic. I took the other form of B12 capsules and I felt better than I did on the Natural Factors chewables. Since then I have purchased Pure Advantage B-12 500 mcg spray, and I felt a burst of energy on the very first day. I took 2 sprayfuls. I'm going to be sticking to this liquid form of B-12.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 164 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »