EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.29

$21.99

Savings of: $7.70 (35% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (6)
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Chia seeds delicious in nut butters

    Posted by Reviewer1998534 on Sep 27, 2008

    Before buying this product, I had only had Chia seeds in energy bars, so I was curious to try just the plain seeds. I ground them in a very small coffee grinder (the same kind you can use to grind flax seeds) and mixed them into various nut butters, especially organic raw almond butter and organic roasted macadamia nut butter. The seeds didn't change the taste of the nut butter much, but added a wonderful crunchy texture, which made the whole mixture much more filling. You can also mix in spirulina powder and rice protein powder for extra nutritional punch, without ruining the taste. I've eaten ground flax seeds for years to get omega-3s, but it's great to know there are alternatives you can use for variety. I was also very happy to see that Chia is gluten-free.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Mrs

    Posted by Reviewer2850038 on Sep 24, 2008

    Everything about the internet trade with your company went smoothly. And I have nothing negative to say about the way things were handled.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Fantastic service

    Posted by Reviewer2637269 on Sep 21, 2008

    Thanks a lot for Your very excellent service. And the fact that half around the world, you can receive your product in few days and the product leves up to the standard you expected. DHL has delevered the packed in a perfect manner. I will buy your products again and I will tell my friends to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    great

    Posted by Reviewer2745519 on Aug 25, 2008

    Fiber and omega together plus no taste no problem taking it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 people found the following review helpful

    chia seeds

    Posted by Reviewer1164708 on Aug 22, 2008

    excellent in my shake that I consume every day

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Good for you

    Posted by Reviewer2937505 on Aug 22, 2008

    These are filled with so many good things. I use them on top of my yogurt for some crunch.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Good Stuff

    Posted by Reviewer1240171 on Aug 13, 2008

    I like that it gives give an extra boost of energy,gives you a satisfied feeling so I don't eat as much.I take it with wheat and barly grass juice.Thanks iherb for a great product,K.B.,Wyoming,U.S.A.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    Energy Seed!

    Posted by Reviewer3344895 on Aug 05, 2008

    I really like the chia seeds. I sometimes eat them straight (about 1 tablespoon) to give me that extra boost of energy mid-day or if I don't have time to eat, this is what I'll eat to hold off the hunger. Or, I'll add about 2 tablespoons to a green smoothie to make sure I get in my omegas for the day.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 people found the following review helpful

    chia seeds

    Posted by Reviewer2661166 on Jul 26, 2008

    haven't used yet

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Chia Seeds

    Posted by Reviewer2953137 on Jul 25, 2008

    For about 6 years I have been taking chia seeds and have found they will lower my BP and help decrease my desire for sweets. My problem is sometimes I forget to eat any.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 people found the following review helpful

    Items 101-110 of 121 total

    « Previous | 9 10 11 12 13 | Next »