EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$17.54

$26.99

Savings of: $9.45 (35% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(9)
2 Stars
(4)
1 Stars
(3)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Cod Liver Oil

Posted by Reviewer1434258 on Oct 23, 2012

Known Cod Liver Oil Functions: 1. Permanently moisturizes the skin 2. Lubricates the joints and prevents arthritis 3. Fights inflammation with preformed vitamin A 4. Fights cancer with preformed vitamin D 5. Can be used as a mouthwash for "oil pulling" Cod liver oil has never been scientifically studied. However this miracle healer is suspected of being loaded with many wonderful healing substances and makes a body feel good. It is very inexpensive and powerful insurance against a a host of diseases. iHerb cod liver oil is very light in flavor and also has added flavor to combat a fishy taste. This makes it easy to benefit from this nutritional powerhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product, Great price

Posted by Reviewer3299951 on Jan 08, 2008

I have used other Norwegian Cod Liver oil at twice the price but ever since I have found nature's Answer it is the only one I use. Mild flavor of lemon (could be a little stronger) but excellent value for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Best source available

Posted by Reviewer3325952 on Nov 08, 2007

Best price ive ever found for cod liver oil, or fish bodies. cod liver oil is the best souce of omega 3s, as well as one of the only potent natural sources of vit D. Vit E has higher levels than i've found anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

superb product.

Posted by Reviewer2549886 on Dec 09, 2007

it doesn't taste like cake, not that you should expect fish oil to taste as such. the flavor is manageable, especially knowing the health benefits. after a week of regular use the benefits like mental clarity, and muscle productions started to show.

Was this review helpful to you?

Get your Vitamin D

Posted by Reviewer3280081 on Jan 19, 2008

Just like mama says, take your Cod liver oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tastes pretty bland and lots of omega-3s

Posted by Reviewer2319370 on Jul 29, 2009

This is an excellent product. My husband, who hates anything that tastes "weird", will eat this without much complaint (if I feed it to him). I like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Best I've Tried

Posted by Reviewer1928956 on Apr 02, 2010

Having sampled half a dozen cod and fish oils from several companies over recent years, I believe I'll settle on this one. It's very light, has very little fishy taste, and the lemon lime flavor is better than the plain (ick) and the orangy flavored oils. I drink it right out of the bottle, then wash it down with a sip of water or juice. My 56 y/o) skin is much less flaky after starting the daily rounded teaspoonful of Nature's Answer CLO. Recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it

Posted by Reviewer1173006 on Jan 07, 2008

Good tasting and great price for this product. I like the vit. D that you get with the Cod Liver oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Ultimate omega 3 supplement

Posted by Reviewer1691076 on Jun 16, 2014

This product is pure win. It is the best DHA source for the price, remember DHA is more important than EPA. In addition you get good quality vitamin A (retinol, not beta-carotene), vitamin D3 and E. The flavor is neutral, kind of lemon, it is not unpleasant. The bottle is dark to prevent light coming in and perturbing the delicate omega 3 oils. For those who don't want to get these vitamins, Nature's Answer sells a similar product called Fish Oil (from sardines and anchovies).

Was this review helpful to you?

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted by Reviewer2024678 on May 01, 2011

I've tried a handful of different cod liver oils and keep going back to Nordic Naturals and Carlson Labs. This cod liver oil is surprisingly good, and is less than half the price of the usual ones I get. Impressed, and will be buying this from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 89 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »