EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.71

$17.95

Savings of: $8.24 (46% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(5)
1 Stars
(8)
Reviews | English
Sort By

DROPPER MALFUNCTION

Posted by Reviewer2302729 on Nov 07, 2013

It takes ages to get a single drop out of the dropper. This is very frustrating. This was not the case so I suppose they changed the dropper for safety reasons although there is no need since the cap has a safety lock. Other than that it is a good vitamin D3.

Was this review helpful to you?

best way i found for getting D3 daily...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted by PracticalReviews on Oct 19, 2013

cholecalciferol is oil soluble so getting it dissolved inside olive oil is one of the best ways to get it.it is also much cheaper than gel caps and i trust this company for their quality of products,the container it easier to manage and better than healthy origins dropper... you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

I recommend!

Posted by 5190246481638354871 on Aug 23, 2013

D-vitamin level is rising but it´s summer now (even in Finland :D) so i can't be sure that is it because of sunshine or these drops. Anyway, easy to dose ang 4000IU per serving is good dose in the fall/winter/spring. In summer i think 1 drop 2000IU is enough. So this bottle will last long and price was good :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Great, works good

Posted by 4670735421829090863 on Jul 15, 2013

Lot´s of Vitamin D3 and extra virgin oliv oil, that´s it! Tastes really good and you do not need to swallow any tablets, great! If you feel depressed, try it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Very economical way to get your D

Posted by NBPT100 on Jul 14, 2013

There is lots of research out now on vitamin D. It is actually a hormone and not a vitamin. It was misclassified as a vitamin when it was first discovered. You have vitamin D receptors all over your body proving it has influence on many biological processes. As time goes on science will learn more of what it does but below are just a few know positives about maintaining a high vitamin D level: It is an important immune system modulator. It is also important in helping calcium get into the bones and teeth. It helps insulin get into the cells slowing or preventing insulin resistance. It has been shown to reduce the risk of colon, breast, bladder, and thyroid cancer. It has been shown to reduce the risk of stroke. It can slow the onset of autoimmune diseases. It can help Most people to supplement. Especially those who can not get enough vitamin D from sun exposure. This is especially true of those living in Colder claimants as the angle of the sun is too shallow to be effective in receiving enough uv-b radiation needed to make D. You should get your Vitamin D levels measured every year at your annual physical with a 25-hydroxy vitamin D test. You may be surprised how low your level is. Most functional medicine doctors and ND's agree that a healthy level should be 50-100 ng/ml. Many lab ranges are 30-80. So be aware of this discrepancy. Many MD's still do not measure it and those that do subscribe to out dated lab ranges. It is best absorbed with your largest meal of the day and taking it with some fat helps in the absorption. This product is in olive oil (a very stable oil) which provide some fat. Beware of other D drops that are in less stable oils like sunflower oil. Oils like this can go rancid much easier. These drops are a very economical way to purchase your vitamin D and I have always been satisfied with Nature's Answers quality. If you found this review helpful, kindly visit my iherb home page for more value added reviews. "Yes" helpful votes are appreciated. Peace and good health

Was this review helpful to you?

64 people found the following review helpful

Perfect

Posted by 4630665192388683146 on Jul 13, 2013

Easy to take

Was this review helpful to you?

Don't buy

Posted by Reviewer1276119 on Jul 04, 2013

They get their vitamin d from china.

Was this review helpful to you?

10 people found the following review helpful

Good product, excellent price

Posted by Reviewer1805330 on Jul 01, 2013

Bought this for my Mother who was diagnosed with Osteoporosis. She ran out and started getting leg pain etc. Got her more and the pain in her legs went away again after using it. She is very happy with it - and believe it works - so I am happy too...

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Vitamin D!

Posted by MyDewHerb on Apr 13, 2013

Most population suffers from lack of vitamin D, most of the people are not even aware of it! Lack of this vitamin is connected to breast cancer, depression and many more diseases. I use this only once in a couple of days as this contains more than usually prescribed by doctors (2000 IU per day)

Was this review helpful to you?

be careful with the dosage

Posted by funexplorer on Mar 04, 2013

at first, i took a few more drops, my skin and liver get heated up, with redness and dun feel well with this. 2 drops is sufficient for me, too much will do more harm than damage. Get out in the sun for the most natural, life enhancing vitamin D and out in the nature with the sun help uplift one's mood too and also helps for a good night sleep with enough sunlight received during the day. Update: now i actually do feel the positive effect from this, when i wake up feeling cold and tired, and not wanting to move my limbs, with 2 drops of this, i have get the energy(warm) to move. happy with it without the side effect as before.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 31-40 of 150 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »