EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Helps my skin not to burn on the sun!

Posted by shadow-girl on Sep 14, 2012

My skin is sensitive and white so I take beta carotene before summer season and it helps me not to burn! Price and size also are very good!

Was this review helpful to you?

:)

Posted by Reviewer1126170 on Apr 19, 2012

I take this beta-carotene ~1 month, i'll keep it donig, I believe it will help my skin in summer season

Was this review helpful to you?

Nature's Bounty, Beta-Carotene Provitamin A

Posted by Reviewer3041481 on Jun 06, 2012

I love the beta-carotene because it's plant-based. This is part of my daily regimen to keep my eyes and skin healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer27139998 on Jul 06, 2012

I accept this vitamin for skin beauty and to protect the mucous membranes, said that it has become less ill)

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product!

Posted by Superkoxy on Jul 11, 2012

very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

karotinas

Posted by atsiliepimailt on Jul 24, 2012

Beta karotenas yra vaisiams ir daržovėms raudoną-oranžinę spalvas suteikiantis pigmentas. Vartojamas reguliariai, beta karotenas kaupiasi odoje, riebaliniame sluoksnyje ir atlieka ten antioksidanto funkcijas. Įdegis susidaro odą ilgai veikiant UV Saulės spinduliams, kai odoje esančios pigmentinės ląstelės išskiria pigmentą melaniną. Šis pigmentas dalinai apsaugo gilesnius odos sluoksnius nuo žalingo UV spindulių poveikio. Deja, melaninas nesaugo odos ląstelių nuo deginimosi metu susidarančių laisvųjų radikalų. Šią funkciją atlieka organizme esantys antioksidantai. Beta karotenas taip pat priklauso antioksidantams, kurie gaudo ir neutralizuoja pavojingus laisvuosius radikalus. Be to, tyrimai rodo, kad beta karoteno vartojimas mažina po deginimosi saulėje atsiradusį odos paraudimą ir padeda odai greičiau įgauti tolygią rusvą spalvą, vadinamą įdegiu. Beta karotenas dar kartais vadinamas provitaminu A, nes iš jo organizme gaminamas vitaminas A. Ši rekacija vyksta tik tada, kai organizmui trūksta vitamino A, todėl beta karotenas yra saugus vitamino A šaltinis. Vitaminas A dalyvauja regėjimo procesuose ir yra reikalingas normaliai regai išlaikyti.

Was this review helpful to you?

Best ever

Posted by Reviewer2714174 on Apr 24, 2014

It Works, it gives my skin color, I don't get sunburned, and the best of all, no wyoming feeling

Was this review helpful to you?

excellent

Posted by 5163656595392966408 on Aug 07, 2014

Excellent product, very good price, small capsules easy to swallow very good effects in tanning. It's very difficult to me to tan but this year I enjoy the sun without burning and I gained a very beatiful color for first time :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by Karimam on May 04, 2015

Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

comment

Posted by 4622924080396334448 on May 17, 2015

good product

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »