EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$15.98

$15.99

Savings of: $0.01 (0% off)

Write a Review
  • Plastic container

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    it's a yes

    Posted by Reviewer2746709 on Dec 27, 2011

    I really like this brand and have tried several. It's not my most favorite - that award goes to Artisana , but the quality is good. when I first reviewed this product, the price was great, it was far better than Nutiva and - just as good as others that cost twice the price. Now that the price is steadily climbing, I will try others in glass jars. Update at Dec. 2011: my most recent jar went rancid really quickly, which had never happened before. I called the company, and the first person I talked to was not helpful and wanted me to pay shipping to return it. Her superior, however, immediately offered to send a replacement jar or check, my preference. I let them both know that I'd include their decision in an iherb review! Also note: the company was recently bought out by Schwaab.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Too bad it comes in a plastic jar

    Posted by Reviewer2736242 on May 26, 2015

    I liked the taste and everything but didn't like it came in a plastic jar... :(

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not so sure

    Posted by 4944817017537097572 on Jan 05, 2014

    I put it in my smoothie and since I am in a tropical country, the oil is at constant liquid state. If I put it into the fridge, it gets too solid. After 2 months in room temperate, it turned yellowish with white cloudy swirls. I dumped it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not good tasting

    Posted by Evolema on Sep 02, 2013

    Don't like this. i think it is bad quality. not much taste and bad texture. "Garden of life" rules at this point.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by Reviewer3086304 on Aug 24, 2012

    The taste is as good as other brands like Nutiva. However If you ask to choose, I will prefer Nutiva brand.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good coconut oil

    Posted by Reviewer3131171 on Aug 31, 2012

    This seems very good to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    seriously gorgeous...

    Posted by polarities on Sep 05, 2012

    i use it on my hair, my skin... for cooking and for the ancient ayevedic practice of 'pulling'... just pop a teaspoon in your mouth and sish ans pull around for 15 to 20 minutes each day.... it whitens your teeth and helps pull toxins out of the body thru the mucus membranes in the mouth. just swish & spit!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    DON'T HESITATE JUST BUY

    Posted by Akosua on Apr 22, 2013

    This coconut oil is amazing, very tasty to cook with and also very creamy when added to skin products and also great for the hair. You really can't lose, it also smells like coconuts but is not overpowering. I'll be ordering this one again. Enjoy xxx

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great but in plastic

    Posted by 4745444789879202343 on Nov 12, 2012

    pros: creamy consistency (also compered to other coconut oil alternatives) great price last forever smells amazing (also compered to other coconut oil alternatives) great as a toothpaste great as a energizer (one tablespoon a day) great for hair damage (the tiny molecule structure make it penetrate the hair way better than any other oil) great for hair growth and for scalp great for face and lip moisturizing great for cooking (will not turn into trans fat if heated) cons: in a plastic container...

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nature's Way, EfaGold, Coconut Oil, Organic

    Posted by Reviewer1970799 on May 10, 2012

    smell is great! this oil's very good for my dry hair like a mask

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 31-40 of 534 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »