EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.56

$16.49

Savings of: $5.93 (36% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Appears to Make a Difference

Posted by Reviewer1614625 on Dec 09, 2008

I have only been taking one a day (dosage is three), but that appears to be enough to give a little lift.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Recieved product as always

Posted by Reviewer2011802 on Feb 19, 2011

I have ordered from iHerb a few times now and have always had a good experience. Would not hesitate to use them again.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Perika, Strongly Recommended. Awesome stuff. Effective for me.

Posted by Sickness-ELIMINATOR on Sep 14, 2016

I've been using Perika since 2006 and I've found that it's working better for me than any other brand of St. John's Wort. I suffered depression for years and this product has helped me. I would reccommend it to anyone, particularly before using a prescription drug. Drugs never worked for me. Just give it at least a 3 month trial!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Highly Recommend!

Posted by Reviewer2311586 on Jul 13, 2009

I began taking Perika St. John's Wort 14 days ago and it works better than any other St. Johns Wort product. As a perimenapausal women, I was feeling a little "blue" and down. Now, I feel motivated and emotionally lifted. I just wish they had a time- released tablet so I could take it once per day. Recommend taking it with B-100.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Wonderful help for mild depression and anxiety!

Posted by Reviewer2579537 on Sep 09, 2008

My 11-year-old son has Asperger's Syndrome, Obsessive Compulsive Disorder and Tourette's Syndrome. Of course these standardized St. John's Wort tablets don't make his disorders go away, but they do enable him to get through his day without having major meltdowns at school (and at home!) He takes these with the knowledge of his pediatritian and psychologist...they (and I!) are thrilled that it's helping!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Thankyou

Posted by 5207828050342336376 on Sep 07, 2016

Anxiety level gone from 8 to 3 or 4. Thankyou :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Works great

Posted by Reviewer3336818 on May 23, 2008

I use Perika because of its reputation for providing a standard and consistent formulation of the St. John's Wort extract -- in contrast to St. John's Wort products you might see at your local grocery or drug store, where you never really know how much usable extract you're getting. I might also add that the price at iHerb.com makes it possible to use the "good stuff" for what I'd otherwise pay for lesser products at my local store. I buy from iHerb in quantity and have been pleased with their service. They seem to zoom that stuff out the door. Most of the time I receive the "Your package has been shipped" email within a couple of hours of hitting the "Buy" button. So, I'll give thumbs-up to Perika and iHerb.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

It works for me, I hope it will work for you.

Posted by Reviewer3306976 on Jan 04, 2012

I've taken St John's wort regularly for over ten years. SJW works for me and I've seen it obviously working for others. This is currently the brand I take regularly and I also recommend Kira. I also recommend iHerb's very reliable service! :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

working extract

Posted by Reviewer3174247 on Mar 19, 2008

This seems to be one of the better SJW extracts. There is a definite difference dosed 2x daily (some people dose 3x). Alternatives: kira/HBC

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

works for anxiety and depression but deactivates other drugs

Posted by Reviewer1078080 on Feb 17, 2010

It really works and the anti-anxiety anti-depression effects are noticeable right away after a few days, not after several weeks like with commersial antidepressants. A problem is that it deactivates other drugs like stimulants (coffee, ephedra) or viagra/cialis. In order for those to work, you should not take St. John's wort the same day.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 41-50 of 98 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »