EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.56

$16.49

Savings of: $5.93 (36% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Best I've Used

Posted by Reviewer1839812 on Jul 08, 2015

I've tried several brands of St John's Wort. This is the only brand that really seems to work for my depression.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Works great

Posted by Reviewer3336818 on May 23, 2008

I use Perika because of its reputation for providing a standard and consistent formulation of the St. John's Wort extract -- in contrast to St. John's Wort products you might see at your local grocery or drug store, where you never really know how much usable extract you're getting. I might also add that the price at iHerb.com makes it possible to use the "good stuff" for what I'd otherwise pay for lesser products at my local store. I buy from iHerb in quantity and have been pleased with their service. They seem to zoom that stuff out the door. Most of the time I receive the "Your package has been shipped" email within a couple of hours of hitting the "Buy" button. So, I'll give thumbs-up to Perika and iHerb.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

working extract

Posted by Reviewer3174247 on Mar 19, 2008

This seems to be one of the better SJW extracts. There is a definite difference dosed 2x daily (some people dose 3x). Alternatives: kira/HBC

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

It works for me, I hope it will work for you.

Posted by Reviewer3306976 on Jan 04, 2012

I've taken St John's wort regularly for over ten years. SJW works for me and I've seen it obviously working for others. This is currently the brand I take regularly and I also recommend Kira. I also recommend iHerb's very reliable service! :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Recieved product as always

Posted by Reviewer2011802 on Feb 19, 2011

I have ordered from iHerb a few times now and have always had a good experience. Would not hesitate to use them again.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Highly Recommend!

Posted by Reviewer2311586 on Jul 13, 2009

I began taking Perika St. John's Wort 14 days ago and it works better than any other St. Johns Wort product. As a perimenapausal women, I was feeling a little "blue" and down. Now, I feel motivated and emotionally lifted. I just wish they had a time- released tablet so I could take it once per day. Recommend taking it with B-100.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Thankyou

Posted by 5207828050342336376 on Sep 07, 2016

Anxiety level gone from 8 to 3 or 4. Thankyou :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Perika, Strongly Recommended. Awesome stuff. Effective for me.

Posted by Sickness-ELIMINATOR on Sep 14, 2016

I've been using Perika since 2006 and I've found that it's working better for me than any other brand of St. John's Wort. I suffered depression for years and this product has helped me. I would reccommend it to anyone, particularly before using a prescription drug. Drugs never worked for me. Just give it at least a 3 month trial!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Gewoon goed

Posted by 4771737571778992341 on Jan 25, 2016

Gewoon goed...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

works for anxiety and depression but deactivates other drugs

Posted by Reviewer1078080 on Feb 17, 2010

It really works and the anti-anxiety anti-depression effects are noticeable right away after a few days, not after several weeks like with commersial antidepressants. A problem is that it deactivates other drugs like stimulants (coffee, ephedra) or viagra/cialis. In order for those to work, you should not take St. John's wort the same day.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 41-50 of 96 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »