EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.23

$16.49

Savings of: $6.26 (38% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Excellent Value

Posted by Reviewer1766951 on Apr 17, 2009

Great product... And thanks to iHerb for the reliable and quick delivery

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

I think it's working.

Posted by Reviewer1687596 on Jun 16, 2008

I took this because I'm going through a hard time. Self talk didn't seem to be working so I tried St. John's Wort.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

works for anxiety and depression but deactivates other drugs

Posted by Reviewer1078080 on Feb 17, 2010

It really works and the anti-anxiety anti-depression effects are noticeable right away after a few days, not after several weeks like with commersial antidepressants. A problem is that it deactivates other drugs like stimulants (coffee, ephedra) or viagra/cialis. In order for those to work, you should not take St. John's wort the same day.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

No effect whatsoever...

Posted by Reviewer1381650 on Nov 20, 2011

I have taken St.John's wort previously (Kira brand) and had great success with it. I took it mainly for anxiety and mild depression and it worked great. However, I have been taking this brand for over 6 weeks now and I feel no effects at all. Absolutely nothing, no relief from anxiety or depression. It is disappointing because I had great hopes for this product.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

DId not work for me

Posted by Reviewer2745898 on Apr 02, 2008

I am one of the unfortunate ones who did not find relief from Perika, although I remain convinced that it will work for many who do try it. I experienced incapacitating fatigue from it. I trust Nature's Way as a brand, however, so I think it was merely my own reaction to the herb. Great value here on iherb, however.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

didn't do me good

Posted by Reviewer3172433 on Oct 23, 2007

I tried it for a few days and so did my mother, didn't do niether of us any good. I felt strange so i stopped. She used to take another brand (vit. shoppe), tried this one and went back to the other brand. I guess that it just doesn't fit everybody.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Problems combinig with Antidepressant

Posted by 5741836419234565606 on Jan 27, 2015

I bought this product in order to boost my mood in to further levels after a successfull medication with Antidepressant called Cymbalta. But what happened to me was a drug high like feeling in the morning which made me competely out of my focus and energy and after a while I became horribly depreesed. Later I researched on internet and found out that the drug high feeling was a side effect and worsening depression is a common drug interaction as St Johns wort decreases the effectiveness of the current Antidepressant or worsen the symptoms. Which means St Johns not at all worth conmbining with Antidepressants and probably only effective for mild to moderate depression if take only itself. Its pretty much a low starting dose of Antidepressant. Good luck with anyone decide to stick only with St Johns Wort.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Warning

Posted by Reviewer1878151 on Apr 16, 2015

The use of St John's Wort have been linked to cataracts cause of the photo sensitivity. There are much more safer alternatives for depression like Zembrin wich is another natural SSRI or the fruit Camu Camu!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

1 star

Posted by JOSPHH on Sep 16, 2016

not work on me

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good mood-evening results!

Posted by animot on Feb 26, 2011

yay for perika. my boyfriend has seen great results with both this brand and kira. we've been under tremendous stress in the last several years and combining these two high-quality brands of st. john's wort with holy basil caps (and sometimes some ginseng caps for energy) has prevented him from needing prescription anti-depressants and/or mood stabilizers. i'm on the rx stuff, myself, but i wish i'd had the forethought to try these first beforehand. don't switch to and from Rx antidepressants before making sure s.t john's maoi similarities won't interfere with your health; washout is usually recommended. anyway, excellent stuff!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 51-60 of 100 total

« Previous | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next »