EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.84

$5.99

Savings of: $2.15 (36% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Keep colds and flu away

Posted by Katherine on Dec 22, 2007

Based on a World Health Organization treatment protocol for measles in young and very young children, I take 100,000 IU vitamin A (not beta carotene, one single dose per day for three days. I've had amazing success fighting off nasal-swab diagnosed influenza in 24 hours and many colds. I use it in combination with lowish dose zinc lozenges, Natural Factors Anti-V and 500 mg vitamin c. The zinc, anti-v and c i take every two hours for a few days. I have been able to fight off, in very short order, every viral illness that has attempted to come my way in the last 2.5 years. It's been amazing. Of course, high doses of vitamin A are not appropriate for anyone who is pregnant or could become pregnant. I use nature's way zinc lozenges cut in half or nature's plus zinc lozenges (cherry). My kids will also take the nature's plus zinc lozenges in cherry or the nature's plus kid zinc (tangerine) or Nutrition Now Rhino Zinc (orange).

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent for sore throat and coughs

Posted by Danesa on Jul 06, 2013

The point of a zinc lozenge is to slowly suck on it in order for the zinc to coat the throat and thereby inhibit viruses from lingering in the throat and turning into a bad cold or worse. Helpful when others around you are coughing and sneezing. Helps coughs and sore throats. Safer than taking drugs that harm your body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Помощь при простуде///////////////Help with colds

Posted by --Irka-- on Aug 16, 2012

Отлично помогает при простуде, при боли в горле. А лично я вообще употребляю цинк почти каждый день для укрепления иммунитета, здоровья кожи и серда. Нравится чередовать цинк в капсулах и леденцах! Когда болею - леденцы поднимают настроение и помогают выздоровлению) (хотя когда я в последний раз болела и не помню.....) Кстати, чтобы не тошнило - используйте его ПОСЛЕ еды!///////////////////////Excellent helps with colds, with sore throat. And personally, I do drink zinc almost every day to strengthen the immune system, healthy skin and hearts. Like alternate zinc capsules and candy! When sick - candy elevate mood and help recovery) (although when I was sick for the last time and I do not remember .....) By the way, not to feel sick - use it after eating!

Was this review helpful to you?

Noticeably effective

Posted by juliem on Apr 14, 2012

It's sometime hard to notice when a vitamin or supplement is actually working, but not in this case. This definitely works to either avoid an impending cold altogether or to reduce the symptoms and duration. The taste is fine and the kids don't mind taking them. I have a good supply on hand, ready for winter but they're also good to take for a couple of weeks towards the end of Autumn to build up some extra immunity.

Was this review helpful to you?

Kids luv 'em

Posted by Reviewer2371008 on Feb 28, 2008

My fussy eaters both take them easily with no problems. Got over the flu in one day. Started off with a 102 F fever in the morning to feeling better by the evening. Next morning no fever, feeling good enough for school! Thanks for a product that works and tastes great. This should keep the family healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great taste

Posted by Reviewer1530118 on Oct 19, 2012

Best tasting supplement ever (and I've tried many). The jar has a lovely, almost intoxicating, smell of real vanilla, but the actual flavour is mostly berry with just a hint of vanilla. Nice ingredients, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

It helps!

Posted by Belmaus on Apr 05, 2012

It helps! Toothsome

Was this review helpful to you?

Seems to work

Posted by healthydoesit on Oct 10, 2013

Easily disolvable and extra tasty with a vanilla flavor. Entire family have used these. Can't say for sure if they've worked on their own, but definitely stopped colds and flu in conjunction with other remedies. Take a look at my page to see over 100 real reviews from products I've purchased and tested here at Iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

tasty

Posted by 4744493424708707935 on Apr 12, 2015

helps protect the immune system. but the big pills

Was this review helpful to you?

Good means. Хорошее средство.

Posted by Ludviga on Nov 02, 2012

These are big round tablets with taste of raspberry. Them it is necessary рассасывать. Means helps at the first symptoms of cold, a persheniya with a throat. With them recovery passes quicker. It is better to use after food, but it is no more than 6 pieces in day. I think that this worthy supportive application. I recommend. Это большие круглые таблетки со вкусом малины. Их надо рассасывать. Средство помогает при первых признаках простуды, першении в горле. С ними выздоровление проходит быстрее. Лучше употреблять после еды, но не больше 6 штук в день.Я думаю, что это достойное вспомогательное средство. Рекомендую.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 89 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »