EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$17.58

$17.95

Savings of: $0.37 (2% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Navitas Naturals, Cacao Power, Raw Chocolate Nibs, Certified Organic, 16 oz (454 g)

Posted by Reviewer1407017 on Feb 27, 2008

It may be good in a smoothie, but it tastes lousy on its own.

Was this review helpful to you?

cheap cacao

Posted by Reviewer1257912 on May 30, 2008

It's certified organic, but this is questionable when dealing with these companies. Even if it is, the process it goes through heats it too much; other brands have ORAC count ten times as high for twice the price, or so they say. A good deal, I think.

Was this review helpful to you?

different

Posted by Reviewer1575331 on May 24, 2010

somewhat bitter have et to bake with them

Was this review helpful to you?

Good!

Posted by Reviewer1653465 on May 26, 2010

But a little bitter for my taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Certainly good quality

Posted by PointBeaute on Jan 19, 2011

I find them hard to chew and eat. Probably best used in cookies and receipes than eaten as is.

Was this review helpful to you?

nice

Posted by Reviewer2227527 on Feb 15, 2011

Very nice product, added to must have list

Was this review helpful to you?

Just ok

Posted by Reviewer1186724 on Mar 07, 2011

I like the powder much better than the nibs. They are too bitter to eat alone and in a smoothie they just don't mix as well as the powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very bitter taste, nice and crunchy texture.

Posted by Reviewer1248542 on Apr 23, 2011

Tastes awful on its own, really bitter. Not good with fruits either, I'll stick with fruits & nuts as snacks. But I think this will taste good in chocolate because of the wonderful, crunchy texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

Unusual flavour.

Posted by Reviewer1180218 on Apr 26, 2011

These were useful to add crunch to various recipes, although they have an unusual flavour that takes a while to adjust too.

Was this review helpful to you?

not really sure

Posted by Reviewer3312205 on May 26, 2011

have nothing to compare, but the taste is a little not what I expected. I hope I'll figure out recepies that these nibs will contribute to, but so far the taste seems too sour (even in nut milk with honey it actually sours the drink)

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »