EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$17.58

$18.39

Savings of: $0.81 (4% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Going to buy the nibs

Posted by Reviewer1555224 on Jun 11, 2014

I have bought this brand many times and love it! But, I just read an article about cacao powders. It said, "One of the products tested by ConsumerLab was Navitas Naturals cacao powder. They found .950 ppm cadmium in the Navitas sample. There is no nutritive benefit to cadmium -- it is a toxic heavy metal linked to kidney damage, cardiovascular disease, skin disorders and more." The Natural News Lab showed similar numbers. I am going to try the cacao nibs which have lower concentrations.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Awesome

Posted by 4998303904854756580 on Jun 05, 2014

Have been using this for all my recipes and it tastes great!

Was this review helpful to you?

LOVE IT!

Posted by 4789467980997672134 on Jun 02, 2014

AWESOME PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful to you?

Cadmium contamination

Posted by Reviewer1412707 on May 18, 2014

I've been eating Navitas cacao products for several years now (mostly the nibs, though, lately, not the powder). I was horrified to read the Consumer Lab report that just came out. It found extremely high levels of cadmium (though no lead, at least), in Navitas Naturals cacao powder. Alas, I will be switching brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

61 people found the following review helpful

Natural cacao

Posted by 5052205293775081938 on May 17, 2014

Ideal to mix with milk at breakfast or to do some delicious cakes

Was this review helpful to you?

Chocolate <3

Posted by lipslife on May 12, 2014

Good raw chocolate powder. Use it in smoothies, coffee and for making chocolate or other healthier sweets and treats. Only thing is, I'm unsure wether it is best to eat cacao raw or roasted (because of the antinutrients it contains)....so I make sure to eat both types ;)

Was this review helpful to you?

Fantastic!

Posted by Allymac on May 07, 2014

Good quality-price ratio!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product lousy packaging

Posted by Reviewer3250061 on May 07, 2014

This is an excellent product. It's a pity that I've never had a bag that will reseal. They need to fix this!

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good and worth it

Posted by 5175407001539586250 on May 06, 2014

I use this to make chocolates, hot chocolate, overnight oats, raw chocolate sauce for my pancakes! I only use about 1-2 tablespoons a time thus this will last you really long! :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

great taste

Posted by healthfanaticperth on May 03, 2014

Good value for money, fabulous taste and it's organic

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 71-80 of 709 total

« Previous | 6 7 8 9 10 | Next »