EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$37.99

$44.99

Savings of: $7.00 (16% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(5)
2 Stars
(3)
1 Stars
(8)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Excellent

Posted by 4693633694948826007 on Feb 25, 2016

Though some users have written about its bad taste, I find it pleasant. I add it daily into my smoothies; will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

This is the best way to have maca

Posted by Reviewer3237759 on Dec 20, 2014

No tummy issues with this cool gelatinized powder. fantastic stuff! i use it in smoothies. Updated December 2014 - i've come back to order more and see the price has more than doubled!!!!??? What the???? Is there a global maca shortage or something? Can't afford to buy more at this price

Was this review helpful to you?

6 people found the following review helpful

great

Posted by 4992735864030155608 on Dec 04, 2014

great product, and no stomach issues like with the non-gelatinized form

Was this review helpful to you?

Great !!

Posted by 4940525397585897559 on Nov 17, 2014

The color of powder looks light than Now Foods Maca, it combine yellow,black and red root of maca, the smell is small to Now Foods, I feel it ok, is worth for that money

Was this review helpful to you?

Can tell a difference.

Posted by 4648705225638044391 on Oct 17, 2014

The adaptogenic properties are noticeable and seemed to help recovery from strenuous exercise and weight lifting. The endocrine balancing qualities were subtle but there.

Was this review helpful to you?

Macamazing !

Posted by vinetu28 on Sep 19, 2014

I think this stuff works! You feel more driven to accomplish things. I notice that when I don't take it I'll have less energy. It's not a hyper energy it's more of a calm focused energy. The powder is great because you can mix it with drinks and it tastes kind of maltey. I sometimes eat it directly from the spoon and rinse it down with water. I've read it's even better for women to take because it balances their hormones which fluctuate more than men's do. You need to start slowly with the dosage and adjust it according to your body's needs, then take a break from it occasionally or it appears to lose potency(for example: 3 week ON, 1 week OFF). I recommend using 1 tsp to 1 tbsp in water mixing it up and drinking it as fast as possible in the morning. It taste bad but you can mix it with juice or something else (smoothies, shakes and tea). It is necessary to note that аnyone who has a sensitive digestive system must be careful with the raw maca. Like other cruciferous roots, maca is particularly difficult to digest when raw. Not only is it fiber-dense, it also contains lots of goitrogens - that's why the raw root and it's flour is so bitter - so it's no wonder people have digestive and occasional hormonal (thyroid) complaints.To avoid this issue maca should be cooked in order to be gentle on digestion, on metabolism, and it has always been cooked traditionally(by the native Puruvians)for this purpose! Another option for those with digestive issue is Gelatinized Maca Powder(iHerb carry gelatinized raw maca). Gelatinized means that it's fiber has been removed, and goitrogens denatured. The gelatinized product was developed specifically to address the digestion issue inherent with the root. To summarize, I give this maca powder a five star rating because it's simply great . This stuff makes you feel better than any multivitamin you'll find and I definitely recommend it.*****

Was this review helpful to you?

5 people found the following review helpful

Really helps

Posted by 4892703157887229378 on Sep 11, 2014

It really helped me with moodswings. Recommend this truly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Review of the MacaPowder

Posted by 5068671883883618596 on Aug 17, 2014

after taking for 2 wks , it give me positive and expected result . the only problem comes from its packing , it is better to have several small pack .. ie such as 4 in a bulk pack..ok this is only a minor matter

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Taste, not so great.

Posted by Reviewer1712089 on Mar 19, 2014

Personally, I find the taste to be rather unpleasant, but the benefits of this product are undeniable! It is great to set your hormones straight! I put it in my smoothies and hide the taste with veggies and fruit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Me encanta

Posted by ROSSITA on Mar 06, 2014

Había usado de otras marcas, pero este me da la sensación de más vitalidad y me encanta. Es un poco caro pero no tienes que usar mucho para notar el efecto sin sobrexcitar como puede hacer el té o café. ---- Si te ayudado esta opinión, marca Sí abajo, para más revisiones, pincha en mi nick

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 81 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »