EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.21

$24.99

Savings of: $6.78 (27% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Strong taste, but incredible in cake frosting!

Posted by 4680391441669071294 on Jan 27, 2016

This was the first time I tried maca. It has a strong taste, so be careful if you use it in smoothies etc. I used it in the frosting of a raw food cake, and the taste was just oustanding! Try it! Here is the frosting - probably works for many cakes. Mix all the ingrediens together in a Vitamix, but first without the coconut oil. When the cake and frosting is done, you can deocorate with figs on the top. A little less than 1 quart liquid, soaked cashews 1 cup deciliter water 1/2 cup maple syrup 1/4 deciliter maca 2 pinches himalaya salt 1 cup coconut oil

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

the taste needs some getting used to, but it works!

Posted by Reviewer2402326 on Jan 01, 2011

It took some experimenting before I decided how best to eat/drink it. Now I mix it with some fruit juice and it takes some serious mixing with a kitchen appliance before it mixes well. You get used to the taste. I think it works well for thyroid and other glandular issues.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great in smoothies

Posted by holyvitaminsbatman on Aug 24, 2012

Maca has a really powerful and unique energy boost. Try it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Nativas Maca

Posted by Reviewer2427139 on Mar 27, 2012

cant get enough of this!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Long-term stamina

Posted by Reviewer2427621 on Sep 29, 2011

Maca powder isn't a quick hit stamina builder. You need to take it for a while. My 14-year old daughter and I have it with our green smoothie first thing in the morning, and after a week or so, you really start to notice a big difference in stamina and early morning alertness.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Cured my 5 year anemia problem, but taking it is a science

Posted by 4678308691422020023 on Jun 27, 2015

Within two my anemia problem was gone. To be fair, I also took liquid iron. However, it was this product that gave my body the boost it needed. For the first time in 10 years, I felt warm internally during winter months. My advice. Build up to the recommended dosage as suggested. For every month on take a week off. Start over building up to the regular dosage. I found it to be most effective this way.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome!

Posted by 4954379169155170238 on Jul 24, 2012

I Love this product!:) it works great!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Medicinal superfood

Posted by Reviewer2554864 on May 17, 2011

Maca has saved my life. And I love that I can order here with such a cheap shipping internationally.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Satisfied

Posted by BrigittaUibo on Aug 17, 2016

This MACA gives you alot of energy and vitality. Also loads your body with superhealthy vitamins and minerals. I am so happy and energertic because of this maca + chlorella + spirulina, amazing combo! Also noticed my increase of libido. So definetly will keep taking this stuff. I recommend to take it in the mornings, because it gives alot of energy, when i took it before going to bed, I had terrible insomnia, so be aware of that :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Navitas Naturals, Organic, Maca Powder, Raw Maca Powder, 16 oz (454 g) (NAV-00051)

Posted by 5509860160192437895 on Jan 27, 2013

не придумала с чем пить, но пить надо ...))) вкус конечно....не айс.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 61-70 of 396 total

« Previous | 5 6 7 8 9 | Next »