EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.85

$15.95

Savings of: $5.10 (32% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

The taste and smell really bothers me...

Posted by jessie on Feb 28, 2012

Even after mixed with orange juice as some reviewers recommended it cant mask the stench. i should've read the low rated reviews more carefully before buying. from the smell i wonder if this is animal derived collagen.

Was this review helpful to you?

No effect...

Posted by Reviewer3220333 on Jul 28, 2013

I bought this primarily for my hair because of my hair loss. I wouldn't mind the other benefits it is said to provide. So far, I've taken 3-4 bottles of it and don't see any improvements anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

Overwhelming Smell

Posted by 4971756355379332850 on Jan 27, 2013

It smells very different from my usual collagen I took from Japan. The highest the grade of the collagen, the faintness the smell. Reckon this is a lower grade collagen as the smell is really too strong and overpowering hence the cheaper price. Its difficult to drink despite mixing with juices, yoghurt etc. I will not repurchase. Took for 3weeks and don't see any different. All i know is it smells horrible and such a pain to drink it. Will not recommend unless you like very strong and intense stale fishy smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yucky, Clumpy, Mostly Pointless

Posted by Reviewer1134473 on Jun 01, 2012

This stuff was very clumpy and hard to dissolve in addition to having such a bad taste I ended up throwing half of it away after spending days of struggling to take it. I bought this stuff a long time ago. I know better now - the irony is I wasted my money since I was borderline protein deficient so buying a protein powder supp. would have been just as good. I could have also bought more micronutrients that help build collagen and/or make you look better (i.e. 5,000mcg biotin, bio-available silicon... but not vitamin C unless eating lots of carbs since our body's uric acid does the same thing)... and of course to protect your collagen not eating evolutionary excessive amounts of carbs/PUFAs that cause A.G.E.s that damage collagen, nor eating too many neolithic foods & fixing an omega-6:3 imbalance with some intermitten fasting thrown in to get rid of the junk proteins in your cells (in other words, following a paleolithic diet) also protects your collagen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Haven't notice any added value

Posted by 5043602279737349142 on Sep 10, 2014

I have bought it based on other positive reviews. I am finishing the second container, however, haven't noticed any difference, e.g. improved skin, so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

I've been using this product for more than a month and am not sure I see much difference in my overall connective tissue strength and support

Posted by Reviewer2668025 on Oct 24, 2007

same

Was this review helpful to you?

Didn't work for me

Posted by Reviewer1225115 on Dec 27, 2010

I really wanted this to work for my acned skin. I diligently took this daily with orange juice on an empty stomach for 3 months, but unfortunately didn't notice any positive results. I didn't care for the taste at all. The powder is difficult to dissolve, so I mixed it with 1/3 cup of hot water until the water became clear, then added orange juice to it. For me, drinking warm orange juice was better than tasting the collagen. While I was taking this I developed even worse cystic acne. It's been about 1 month since taking this and my cystic acne is starting to subside. I hope it works for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Relieve arthritis

Posted by Reviewer1273050 on Jan 18, 2010

It's works for my painful joint but the smell is too strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

Broken seal; powder all over box

Posted by 5173430439976105651 on May 04, 2012

It took me about an hour to pry this open and I had to use a screwdriver to open it. The powder was all over the seal. So I not so sure how safe what I recd is and haven't taken it as a result. A waste of money . I should probably call to return it. But figure it will cost more to return it than it costs. I'd still love to try it - sorry can't evaluate whether it Worx or not at this point.

Was this review helpful to you?

The smell was awful and takes time to get used to....

Posted by 5618963393192124765 on Jun 08, 2013

The 1st time i did the mix and drink, i almost puke....but it takes time to get used to it. I had a hard time to get the powder fully dissolved with 1 spoon of water. Had to make a gluey mixture 1st before pouring in more water. It has been only less than 2 weeks. I drank before lunch and dinner. But sometimes I was too busy & missed it. So far did not see any improvement to my skin or nails or joint. Will finish the bottle and see how

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »