EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$24.02

$36.95

Savings of: $12.93 (35% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • New! ¬†Check out the larger size. ¬†Click here
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (5)
    3 Stars
    (3)
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (1)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Holy Basil, the great equalizer

    Posted by Reviewer1837928 on May 09, 2009

    New Chapter Holy Basil is the purest form of this gem--it helps balance my cortisol level and keeps me even-tempered and content.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    A definite difference

    Posted by Reviewer3217626 on Oct 24, 2006

    After a week of taking NC's Holy Basil plus my Nature's Way fish oil (Fisol), I realized how completely absent my usual negative thoughts were from my mind. I felt great. It was truly impressive.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good for sleep

    Posted by Reviewer2537278 on May 25, 2009

    I recently starting taking one softgel before going to sleep and it seems to have improved the quality of my sleep.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Proper Focus

    Posted by Reviewer2986167 on Jun 06, 2006

    Without question, this product has helped me to keep a noticeable calm and focus during what has been one of the most stress packed years of my life. I spite of the storm around me, I've been able to remain calm, rational, and have kept proper perspective on the things that really matter. So much so, that it has actually surprised me at times. A great improvement in my life since first taking this about six months ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent product

    Posted by Reviewer2021283 on Sep 20, 2008

    It gave me the calm and focus I needed!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very Potent

    Posted by Reviewer3080657 on Mar 02, 2010

    It helps with my sinus condition!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Everyone needs this

    Posted by Reviewer2835200 on Mar 11, 2008

    when i was told i had MS, wow, what a shocker. I have found that this product is great, It has helped me with some of the conditions that I have with MS. it keeps be focused and my mood is uplifted very good produst.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    very god

    Posted by iHerbMaster on Oct 13, 2013

    I have combined it with ginseng. In social situations my voice shakes very badly, so I used this product to help me, but it doenst help alone so much so I decided to combine it with ginseng and its very strong after that ! It reduces generalised anxiety on a very tolerable level, my voice doesnt shake ! But it has some serious side effects on me, under my left eye I have TIK after using this 2-3 days. Its very annoying! So I cant use it anymore. I searched the internet, but I found nothing about this side effect of Tulsi. Even other Tulsi products from other brands caused this side effect.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Questionable

    Posted by Reviewer2430886 on Nov 26, 2007

    It doesnt have any effect on me. Bitter melon is much better

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Disappointed

    Posted by Reviewer1733570 on Jan 09, 2013

    Read about the spiritual qualities of Holy Basil and bought it for calming the mind, chose this brand which is rather expensive as being recommended on other forums, unfortunately I'm halfway through the bottle and I failed to notice any effect other than more proneness to hypoglycemia. I used Now's Mood Support which contains a little Holy Basil among other things and found it more in line with what I was looking for. I can't comment on the quality of New Chapter's good looking items, but this one has a nice potent smell. Judging by the results I would rate a mediocre product 3 stars so I'm giving this 2.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 29 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »