EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$38.97

$59.95

Savings of: $20.98 (35% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(4)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Alaskin salmon a must!!!

Posted by 5455430501090369369 on Sep 03, 2015

This made by blood work change for the better after only one month of use! I originally used the regular omega 3 with epa and dha and it had no effect at all. Switching to the special alaskin salmon made a huge difference!! I will be using this product forever!

Was this review helpful to you?

Whole mega

Posted by Reviewer1591433 on Mar 25, 2014

See above

Was this review helpful to you?

Ilona

Posted by 5426053960123424419 on Mar 05, 2014

Tiszta termék, megbízható.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tastes good but very pricey

Posted by Reviewer2631717 on Jan 28, 2014

This medication is supposed to be better than the cheaper kind. Now that New Chapter has been taken over by Procter and Gamble, the makers of Tide and Crest, I am wondering whether these pills will go down in quality. The new directors also are a part of weapons manufacture, so I don't expect much ethics from them. The cheaper brand smelled a little rancid, so this is an improvement. Also the bottled molecular distilled oil tastes and smells good, is cheap, but not in pill form. Since New Chapter was taken over by Procter & Gamble, I am a little insecure about taking a "gamble" in consuming these. It is a little like buying Chinese bone china instead of Wedgewood. Both are made from the same ingredients, but the Wedgewood is heated for 36 hours at 2700F for about 39 hours, while the Chinese "equivalent" is heated at 600F for only 3 1/2 hours. This saves the manufacturer big money, but the cups chip easily. Wonder what ends up "chipping" in my body. Is it a "Gamble"?

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

New Chapter, Wholemega, Whole Fish

Posted by 4856273694091836818 on Nov 12, 2013

tastes fine

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product, but no longer taking this

Posted by marlenelet on Oct 24, 2013

I took this while I was breastfeeding. It made my skin smooth and smoothen the keratosis pilaris that I have on my thighs. I developed cavities post pregnancy and breastfeeding so I switched to cod liver oil instead, which helps a lot in reversing them. You're welcome to visit MyPage for more product reviews.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Exccellent

Posted by 5234470874432044935 on Oct 21, 2013

Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?

very good

Posted by 4673715531200096600 on Oct 17, 2013

very good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

HALAL

Posted by 5106411495180771630 on Oct 03, 2013

The gelantin is HALAL. Thats disgusting! Poor animals.. Never going to buy again............................

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product but expensive

Posted by NBPT100 on Sep 14, 2013

This is a good whole food fish oil derived from only wild salmon. There is much written by authorities on the importance of Good contaminant free Omega 3 fatty acids. So I won't reiterate this. The downside of whole food fish oil vs. distilled is that whole food may have heavy metals or other contamination in it from whatever that fish ate. It maybe a low risk if the fish always ate other fish that never traveled to non-industrialized areas or were around any oil/chemical contamination from marine or oil drilling accidents. As a salmon oil is does have some Astaxanthin in it which is an excellent anti-oxidant and important in eye health. But the amounts are relative low. Don't get distracted with side dishes in your fish oil like Vit D, Vit E and Astaxathin. All good stuff but the main reason to take fish oil is for the Omega 3's. Don't shortchange your self on Omega 3's to get a few side dishes that you can get in adequate amounts else where. Most middle age and older folks should take 5-8 of these gel caps a day. It gets expensive. That is why it gets only 4 stars. Go to my home page to see my fish oil recommendations and other value added reviews. If you found this helpful "Yes" votes are appreciated. Thanks and good health!

Was this review helpful to you?

24 people found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 131 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »