EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.73

$7.49

Savings of: $1.76 (23% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Glass container

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Nice Product, just too thin for my hair

    Posted by MiaMor on Jan 19, 2012

    Coconut oil came hard and after doing research I realized I needed to warm it up to melt it. Its too thin for my hair to do any good. I need olive oil to make any progress but I would rec. if coconut works for you.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Disappointed

    Posted by Reviewer1147887 on Jan 26, 2012

    It is not a real coconut oil.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    nice

    Posted by Reviewer2618195 on Feb 02, 2012

    i cannot compare it to other brands of coconut as i haven't used any but it was ok for my hair as a pre shampoo treatment.however it is completely odorless which was kind of disappointing

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    A bit time consuming

    Posted by Reviewer2669979 on Feb 16, 2012

    Because it goes hard in anything but hot weather, it makes it a little time consuming to either scrape it out or heat it to use it.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    it was ok

    Posted by Reviewer3295182 on Feb 20, 2012

    deodorized, not quite as moisturizing as pure food-grade coconut oil. still it is better than artificial moisturizers in drugstores

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ok..

    Posted by genuinejasmine on Apr 21, 2012

    Compared to Dr.Bronners, the Now Foods Brand doesnt compare.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Coconut oil moisturizer

    Posted by 4621042157200514183 on Apr 27, 2012

    I used it on my child's hair which has a hard time retaining moisture and being manageable and it worked good for her hair.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not useful

    Posted by Reviewer2475023 on Jun 01, 2012

    It didn't suit for my face at all - it caused acne, but it's ok for elbow skin and other dry parts of body. Practically don't use it.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not Happy With The Container!

    Posted by 5213020892448355577 on Jul 15, 2012

    I purchased this product and I am pleased with it, but not the container. It came in a glass jar with a metal lid. A thin plastic film was wrapped around the contained where the lid and jar met. When I received my order, the oil had seeped through and the inner packaging was wet with the product. I had to transfer the remaining product to another container. I doubt if I would purchase this product again.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    thought i would try this

    Posted by 5383195694563855329 on Feb 04, 2013

    not completely sold on coconut oil especially the price

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 21-30 of 48 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »