EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$19.88

$35.99

Savings of: $16.11 (45% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

No effect at all

Posted by Reviewer2646543 on Apr 26, 2016

I had high hopes for this product, because of the positive reviews, however, I didn't experience any benefit from taking 5-HTP at all. I'm disappointed that I've yet to find something that works for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

I had High Hopes

Posted by 5542017374772279856 on Dec 24, 2015

I had High Hopes for this product. 5-HTP Suffering from insomnia for so long I thought I finally found something that might work in addition to it supposedly putting you in a better mood and better mind set. What happened was the opposite , worse mood and worse insomnia. Didn't work for me but might work for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

5-HTP

Posted by 5239242782710646188 on Feb 22, 2014

This produkt didnt work for me I got ringing in my ears and nightmares

Was this review helpful to you?

nothing

Posted by Reviewer1044992 on Dec 29, 2013

did not work for me

Was this review helpful to you?

decided not for me….

Posted by Reviewer1983035 on Nov 30, 2013

Whilst it helps me sleep….I have experimented with 5 htp a number of times to conclude that it makes me feeling drowsy and quite down.

Was this review helpful to you?

not working for me

Posted by 4718683159162981841 on Oct 19, 2013

no affect on depression or on cravings, despite ads. but it's cheap enough and recommended enough to try once.

Was this review helpful to you?

Could not tolerate it.

Posted by Reviewer2832158 on May 22, 2013

Caused severe stomach problems. Tried to take every other day and I still couldn't tolerate it.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Depersonalization attack

Posted by bODYhACK3r on Oct 22, 2012

Thats it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Doesn`t work

Posted by Reviewer2552574 on Mar 09, 2012

I have major depressive disorder and this stuff absolutely doesn`t work. I have just nausea and vivid dreams :(.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Not very effective.

Posted by Reviewer3220333 on Nov 17, 2011

This doesn't help me to sleep whether I take it 30mins, one hour or one and a half hours before my sleep. The closer to my bedtime I take it, the more likely I will taste a bitterness in the back of my throat after I lie down on the bed for a while. I really wanted it to work.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »