EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$19.88

$35.99

Savings of: $16.11 (45% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Now Foods 5-htp

Posted by Reviewer1200435 on Mar 14, 2011

This did more for my appetite than my depression, and I advise not to mix this with st john's wort specially the full dose because it can cause slow borderline serotonin syndrome over time approximately 2 weeks or more. Side effects: upset stomach, Help my appetite '*****' Helped my depression '***' Helped my sleep '**' Helped my energy level '*****' Good Luck

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Could not tolerate it.

Posted by Reviewer2832158 on May 22, 2013

Caused severe stomach problems. Tried to take every other day and I still couldn't tolerate it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great price on this indispensable seratonin precursor!

Posted by Reviewer2516000 on May 01, 2008

Good for my fibromyalgia pain, very affordable, not habit-forming.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

migraines

Posted by Reviewer3161256 on Jan 30, 2008

couldn't make it without 5htp! keeps my migraines to a minimum.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

S Kirton

Posted by Reviewer1312740 on May 21, 2008

This stuff really does the trick, if you`ve had a heavy w/e or are feeling down, take it for a while & you`ll be grinning/feeling good inside for no reason @ all while enjoying the daily grind of work - two definite thumbs up from me! :-)...........

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

5-HTP and postpartum depression.

Posted by Reviewer1454918 on Jul 31, 2012

I was diagnosed with depression before I got pregnant and had to get off of my medication while I was pregnant. I am breastfeeding and did not want to get back on antidepressants or Xanax so I found 5-HTP and I have not had postpartum depression or blues. I will never use antidepressants or Xanax again. 5-HTP worked for me and does not make me groggy or tiered even through my Kate night feedings. My OBGYN said that it was perfectly safe to take while breastfeeding aswell.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good, no complaints.

Posted by Reviewer1990660 on Apr 29, 2010

This seems to be good stuff and is both cheaper and more effective than the over the counter brand I was using. However I personally found L-Tryptophan taken with Vitamin B6 P5P(Pyridoxal-5-Phosphate) and a small serving of complex carbs to be the most effective for my particular situation (Bipolar II, rapid cycling.) However I always keep this on hand for when I need to be more alert as the L-Tryptophan can be a little sedating at times.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Doesn`t work

Posted by Reviewer2552574 on Mar 09, 2012

I have major depressive disorder and this stuff absolutely doesn`t work. I have just nausea and vivid dreams :(.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

drowziness

Posted by Reviewer2400692 on Mar 04, 2009

hi from sweden everything with iherb went perfect and i will continue order from the company, good job iherb. now to the 5-htp.. it made me feel drowzy, tired and sick to my stomach, also i small increase in heartrate. i tok 200mg now i have to take 100 every morning, i will give it a couple of weeks and then quit if it doesnt get better.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Say goodbye to mild depression

Posted by Reviewer2398746 on Jul 14, 2006

NOW 5HTP is consistent and gets the job done

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 71-80 of 505 total

« Previous | 6 7 8 9 10 | Next »