EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Good

Posted by Fantasy on Aug 04, 2013

Ok Stevia. Can have a bit of aftertaste

Was this review helpful to you?

iHerb.com delivery of Now Foods Stevia Glycerite -Alcohol Free - Review

Posted by Reviewer2807177 on Aug 04, 2008

I've ordered this product several times now from iHerb.com and both times i've been very impressed both by their reasonable shipping charges and their speedy delivery time from the US to the UK. As for this product, overall i'm happy with it except for the glass bottle which isn't very practical if travelling with it, also because i find that when closing the lid (which has a useful dropper/pipette attached to it), somehow some of the liquid stevia gets pushed over the top of the bottle which means that the lid won't close properly and the bottle frequently needs cleaning after use to get rid of the sticky stevia liquid that drips down the side. I've previously ordered another brand of liquid stevia (which i can no longer get delivered to the UK) which i preferred as there was less of an after taste and also it came in a much more convenient small plastic bottle with a small hole at the top (and a screw on lid) instead of a pipette dropper dispenser, which made it easy to count drops with out the problem of overflow and also it was much easier to travel with as smaller non-breakable bottle. I would suggest the packaging department could please look into changing their packaging which would solve the above problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not great

Posted by Scottishdave on Jun 10, 2012

The biggest issue i had with this stevia was that the liquid was like very thick glue and getting individual drops from the dropper was almost impossible, so you tend to use alot more than you should. Sweetleaf stevia liquid is far superior in my view and i will go back to using that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Handy product

Posted by Reviewer1774810 on Sep 24, 2012

Works well as a sweetener, but has a prolonged sweet aftertaste that I don't favour. Granulated stevia doesn't have this problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, Stevia Glycerite Alcohol - Free, 2 fl oz (60 ml)

Posted by Reviewer1015150 on Nov 01, 2008

Too sweet and slightly bitter. The syrup gets all over the top of the bottle because when you unscrew the dropper, there is syrup always under the cap part.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good sweetener bad bottle

Posted by Reviewer2296204 on Sep 30, 2009

Good sweet product but some problems with the type of lid, it doesn't stay tight and every time you put the pepet back it is messy and makes all the bottle sticky - no real way of getting around it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Supplement

Posted by archeiherb on Jul 04, 2016

I don't fall in love with it. It's a little werid and tastes like medicine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Just OK

Posted by shopzilla on Jan 30, 2016

Based on the reviews and high rating I expected more than I got from this. The flavour is NOTHING like sugar, in spite of the many reviews claiming that it tastes just like sugar. It has a definite aftertaste and I only find it palatable in oatmeal, hot chocolate, pancake batter and cakes. It tastes bad (that exaggerated sweetness and grimace inducing aftertaste all non-sugar sweeteners have) in cold beverages like lemonade, hot and cold tea and coffee, more so tea. If you use more than 2 drops in your cup of tea or coffee, I doubt you would be able to finish it. It did help me lose 8 Kg over 6 months, without dieting or exercise so I bought the full size bottle but really hardly use it, as I have found I prefer the taste of no sugar over this. I have since discovered that a mixture of powdered stevia and xylitol makes a gentler flavoured sweetener that's closer to real sugar. If you find this review helpful, please click on the "Yes" button and click my username to read more reviews. Thank you and happy shopping :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Missing some sweet

Posted by 5205537783682233021 on Feb 19, 2016

I still think i need to put too much of it to get the taste..

Was this review helpful to you?

Dont really like the taste

Posted by 5170303120461230793 on Jun 07, 2016

To me this stuff tastes a little weird. The flavoured version of this product is 100X nicer

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 42 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »