EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.61

$25.99

Savings of: $11.38 (44% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Mixed reviews

Posted by Reviewer2227545 on Jul 22, 2008

This product worked great on my son's headache. I opened the capsule in applesauce. While it tasted gross he finished it and it worked quickly to relieve the head pain. I then tried it on my 83 yr old mother who suffers with summer allergies and head and eye pain. It did not make a bit of difference.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Try for three months

Posted by Reviewer1402131 on Sep 17, 2008

I have been taking this product for three weeks at the rate of three caps per day, based on testimonials on this website. After the first week, I noticed an alteration in the pattern of my chronic, almost daily migraine. They seem to be decreasing in frequency and severity. I intend to continue taking it and expect to see further improvement. I once tried another very highly touted brand at their suggested dose of 50mg. three times a day for the first month and then decreasing to 50 mg. twice a day for the next two months or more. I had no improvement. So the improvement I am now seeing may be due to an improved formula and/or a higher dosage of 75 mg. three times a day.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Well worth a try

Posted by Reviewer2955372 on Jul 08, 2008

Early days yet but it does seem to be having a positive effect on my migraines.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

This product is a big help

Posted by Reviewer1086244 on Jan 04, 2009

I've suffered with migraines for 40 years. At one point they were chronic. Then I tried butterbur, and what a help it's been, especially in combination with prescribed drugs. My migraine frequency is now quite manageable. If you have migraines, give this a try.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Prevent migraines

Posted by Reviewer2510932 on Jun 12, 2009

I used to get migraines up to 4 times a month. When I was taking this, I didn't get any for two months. I tried switching to an all-in-one migraine prevention vitamin, but that did not work. So I'm sticking with this!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Better than expected

Posted by Reviewer2261866 on Jun 19, 2009

I was having frequent and severe migraine-level headaches for months, usually at least two per day. I was taking huge amounts of ibuprofen. Decided to try this product after researching alternatives to NSAIDS. In the three weeks since taking this, I have had two headaches total, and much less severe than the previous ones. I'm not saying this is the answer for everyone, but as a person who is dead-set against pharmaceuticals, this product has been a life-saver.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Migraine Preventitive

Posted by Reviewer1736727 on Apr 16, 2008

My 14 year old was plagued with migraines. He hasn't had a migraine in 6 months since taking this supplement. Incredible!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

rating product

Posted by Reviewer2063118 on Jan 08, 2008

the product has done what it was bought for...to stop cluster headaches...it is truly a gift from the Gods.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Butterbur

Posted by Reviewer2846512 on Jan 22, 2008

Product is far and above my exceptions.Haven`t had a bad migraine since I started using the product.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Migraines in Michigan

Posted by Reviewer2134867 on Feb 10, 2008

I like that I can take two needed supplements together. They both help with my migraines.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 31-40 of 148 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »