EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.63

$11.99

Savings of: $4.36 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(3)
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Meh

Posted by 5121441991728928741 on Nov 29, 2014

Works alright for what it is, but bone broth addition makes me noticeably calmer so this source of calcium is probably not very good. But it is alright for a calcium citrate source and very cheap for what it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Easily absorbable calcium

Posted by Reviewer1674982 on Dec 10, 2013

Powdered calcium is more easily utilized by our system than pills. No more need for dairy products, woo hoo!

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

absorbs well

Posted by Reviewer1827451 on Jul 10, 2013

you can feel it reaching tissue and bloodstream in the mouth already. i wish i could give it a higher rating but it does taste and feel synthetic. i prefer dolomite or other sourced minerals for that reason.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Nice product, good price

Posted by Reviewer2866520 on Oct 21, 2010

Use this in protein shakes, that way its tasteless. I couldnt take it in juice or water as I hate the taste & texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

The best you can do

Posted by Reviewer2621730 on Apr 11, 2010

Messy! Clumps too. But otherwise good. Meets my needs to keep pH above 7. I get my Zinc Citrate from MultiFactors multi-vitamin. The government doesn't want you to measure your pH; test strips are a controlled substance! Potassium, Calcium, Magnesium and Zinc are critical to Connexin functioning. I would prefer Lactate form for these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Best absorbed

Posted by Reviewer2963961 on Apr 06, 2010

However, didn't read label correctly 1st time and was only taking 1/2 tsp. per day. Was really looking for high dose calcium supplement that would fit this bill. Don't really like taking 1 & 1/2 tsp. per day. Good quality though and great price from Iherb. Can't taste it much.

Was this review helpful to you?

ok

Posted by Reviewer2446901 on Dec 04, 2009

very difficult to dissolve in water. I prefer pill

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Not very easy to take

Posted by Reviewer2398144 on Feb 25, 2009

It is a little bit difficult to know how much you take since it is in powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Marylo

Posted by Reviewer1649244 on Jan 27, 2009

Large amount of calcium in a small amount. Good to put in smoothies. A little chalky and gritty though.

Was this review helpful to you?

7 people found the following review helpful

Now Foods product bottle caps

Posted by Reviewer1705489 on Dec 22, 2008

I am not satisfied with the caps on these Now products containers. The caps often have sharp edges and sometimes they are very tight so that I often have to use a spoon to get them opened. Some caps are much tighter than others (typical of mass produced articles). I will not buy any more of them. SwansonVitamins have simple traditional screw cap bottles that work extremely well and are very easy to open and close. As a temporary measure I am pouring the contents of the Now bottles into the Swanson containers. I don't doubt the quality of the Now container contents.

Was this review helpful to you?

7 people found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 10 total