EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.63

$11.99

Savings of: $4.36 (36% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Marylo

Posted by Reviewer1649244 on Jan 27, 2009

Large amount of calcium in a small amount. Good to put in smoothies. A little chalky and gritty though.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods product bottle caps

Posted by Reviewer1705489 on Dec 22, 2008

I am not satisfied with the caps on these Now products containers. The caps often have sharp edges and sometimes they are very tight so that I often have to use a spoon to get them opened. Some caps are much tighter than others (typical of mass produced articles). I will not buy any more of them. SwansonVitamins have simple traditional screw cap bottles that work extremely well and are very easy to open and close. As a temporary measure I am pouring the contents of the Now bottles into the Swanson containers. I don't doubt the quality of the Now container contents.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

ok

Posted by Reviewer2446901 on Dec 04, 2009

very difficult to dissolve in water. I prefer pill

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Nice product, good price

Posted by Reviewer2866520 on Oct 21, 2010

Use this in protein shakes, that way its tasteless. I couldnt take it in juice or water as I hate the taste & texture.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

absorbs well

Posted by Reviewer1827451 on Jul 10, 2013

you can feel it reaching tissue and bloodstream in the mouth already. i wish i could give it a higher rating but it does taste and feel synthetic. i prefer dolomite or other sourced minerals for that reason.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Easily absorbable calcium

Posted by Reviewer1674982 on Dec 10, 2013

Powdered calcium is more easily utilized by our system than pills. No more need for dairy products, woo hoo!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Meh

Posted by 5121441991728928741 on Nov 29, 2014

Works alright for what it is, but bone broth addition makes me noticeably calmer so this source of calcium is probably not very good. But it is alright for a calcium citrate source and very cheap for what it is.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by 5200760968934544760 on Jul 06, 2016

Good for my bones but you need to drink almost a year for resultats.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Hmm..

Posted by 5535338423176274373 on Oct 13, 2016

I'm not sure how to use this? Wanted to buy the capsules version but bought wrongly.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Best absorbed

Posted by Reviewer2963961 on Apr 06, 2010

However, didn't read label correctly 1st time and was only taking 1/2 tsp. per day. Was really looking for high dose calcium supplement that would fit this bill. Don't really like taking 1 & 1/2 tsp. per day. Good quality though and great price from Iherb. Can't taste it much.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 12 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »