EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$35.05

$49.99

Savings of: $14.94 (30% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Micro algae

Posted by Reviewer3266964 on Jun 13, 2010

Delivery was prompt. I've tried several brands of chlorella and this seemed to be the richest so far (very dark green and the taste was very good) I did a lot of research on the different types of methods for cracking the cell walls for better nutritional absorbtion and for the price I think this is the best you can find without going with the more exclusive brands that use ultrasound instead of high pressure spraying. Its also pretty hard to locate organic as well. So far very satisfied with the increase in energy levels. Several people have commented on the adverse effects of taking chlorella but they are mostly likely experiencing the symptomes of the mobilization of the remaining parasite toxins and heavy metals in their bodies. It will be more fruitful and less problematic when used in combination with a standard detox program with enzyme supplementation.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good liver cleanse

Posted by Reviewer3028032 on Mar 23, 2007

I mix this product with 1.5 cups of coconut oil and let it sit for a few days to emulsify. I eat 1-2 T. daily. It's a good way to cleanse the liver. The taste grows on you.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

origin is china

Posted by 5417811791784018390 on Jan 03, 2015

origin is china(which is not shown on the webpage)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods Chlorella is OK, I bought that in 2013, but I now know something better from iHerb

Posted by Sickness-ELIMINATOR on Sep 03, 2016

iHerb sells Vega, Chlorella, Powder, 5.3 oz (150 g). If you buy that you will know Exactly the amount of the following: Vitamin D, Vitamin K, BetaCarotene(Vitamin A), Chlorophyll and LUTEIN. Chlorella contains LUTEIN but not much Zeaxanthin. Spirulina contains a lot of Zeaxanthin but not much Lutein. So always combine Chorella with Spirulina! Spirulina coming from Havaii or California is recommended.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

avoiding the taste in your mouth :-)

Posted by Reviewer3345333 on Nov 12, 2011

(after mixing it with spirulina powder) add some water drops to form little green balls to swallow :-P )

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

very special effect

Posted by Reviewer2051541 on Nov 20, 2011

it's very good

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good product

Posted by Reviewer2917094 on Jan 23, 2012

I bought this knowing what to expect. I was looking for health benefits for detoxification. I have only been taking it for a couple weeks so it's hard to say. I mostly mix it with smoothies or put in capsules. It does have a kinda gross fishy taste if you have it on it's own or just try to mix with juice. It didn't come with a scoop for some reason like Now Spirulina does.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good

Posted by Reviewer3358799 on Mar 30, 2012

I use it every day

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

satisfied 4

Posted by Reviewer1008258 on Jun 12, 2012

satisfied

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product

Posted by 5610519839641030131 on Feb 27, 2014

Mix with coconut water.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »