EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$31.55

$44.99

Savings of: $13.44 (30% off)

Write a Review
  • Extra Product Information:
    The manufacturer of this product (Parry Nutraceutical) This is a PURE ORGANIC manufacturer! Our new organic Spirulina is Certified under the US Pharmacopoeia Ingredient Verification program, has a HACCP - Food Safety Standards Certification by BVQI, is certified Kosher and Halal by BVQI, and has ISO 9001 (quality certification) & ISO 14001 (certified compliance with environmental practices, the only spirulina production facility to have earned this certification) quality certifications by BVQI. IMO has independently certified this spirulina as Organic as per USDA/NOP-Final Regulations, and Naturland has certified the product as vegetarian (to the ‘vegan’ standard).

    Parry has 20 years experience in growing algae products and also produces natural beta-carotene and astaxanthin. They evolved from a family-owned, indigenous business.

    Source for the above information:NowFoods
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (7)
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Ahh. The aroma of excrement

    Posted by Reviewer1268840 on Apr 01, 2016

    Perhaps I got a unique stinky jar, because otherwise it is hard to imagine people rating this stuff highly. It was not so bad that I could not use it, mixed in a smoothie with a bunch of greens and fruit. but every time I dipped my spoon in to get some, it would hit me. I finally decided to throw the rest away and go back to the Hawaiian spirulina I have used before trying this.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Yaeyama much nicer

    Posted by vitality on Jan 02, 2014

    Yaeyama chlorella is SO much nicer (Jarrow brand is good). Didn't like this at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Now-Foods-Certified-Organic-Spirulina

    Posted by 5654543578744493310 on Nov 23, 2013

    I love the product it mixes easily in carrot juice and does not clump. Great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tastes vial!

    Posted by 4935837453539973405 on Apr 13, 2013

    This product might be good for you, but it's the worst tasting spirulina I've tried so far. The taste is like the smell of horsepoo. I've tried mixing with applejuice, but still the awful taste is overwhelming. The product description says there might be differences in color and smell...so maybe I just got the "bad seed". But I won't buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Cruel taste and flavour

    Posted by Reviewer1730565 on Sep 23, 2012

    This might be a good product, but the smell and taste is aweful! It is not possible to drink it even if I mix it with beautiful homemade juices and smoothies. It actually smells like vomit.. Pure Planet is the best one!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    nasty

    Posted by Reviewer1150050 on Jun 23, 2012

    this is the worst thing i have ever tried. it smells bad and tastes awful, i think i will have to throw away the box. i think i rather prefer pills

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Spirulina

    Posted by Reviewer1650627 on Jun 12, 2012

    Did not like the taste of this product...ended up throughing it in the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    OMG!

    Posted by Reviewer1929581 on May 23, 2012

    Terrible, tastes like pig manure smells! Will never buy it again! Buy only Now Foods Hawaiian Spirulina!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    A big disappointment

    Posted by Reviewer2761534 on Jul 11, 2011

    I got a jar of this after finishing a jar of Now Foods non-organic spirulina powder. Oh no, oh dear. If you've lived in the country you may know that smell in the spring time when farmers spread cow manure on fields before the growth season. Well, that's what my jar of this product smells like. And as always, aroma is equal to flavor. In this case it's really musty. I'm now trying to come up with combinations of edible things that would cover that taste as well as ever possible when mixed together, pffffttt...

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    The taste...

    Posted by Reviewer1117834 on Oct 13, 2010

    Oh wow...this stuff is aweful. I tried to put it into everything I could to hide the taste. I know it is good for us, but I had to finally throw it away.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    5 people found the following review helpful

    Items 1-10 of 15 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »