EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.38

$6.99

Savings of: $0.61 (9% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Not as good as last year

    Posted by Reviewer2802582 on Aug 20, 2008

    Last year these were perfect. This year I've actually thrown away more than half. Very expensive for that! All summer I have ordered with "next day delivery" to avoid the package traveling through the heat of summer. I e-mailed NOW Foods but they have not responded.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good and BAD

    Posted by Reviewer2059996 on Feb 10, 2009

    Although I agree with the results, as for the taste.... The closest I've been to tasting soap without actually eating soap. WOW, the only thing missing was the bubbles. All that aside, I would probably look for a better tasting item next time around. I will be able to finish these, unfortunately, by myself. My girlfriend couldn't finish the first piece she bit into, I finisshed it.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not so good

    Posted by Reviewer3258869 on Nov 17, 2010

    I bought these to help with an upset stomach for my boyfriend and they taste awful. I almost spit it out. I recommend getting the hard ginger candies.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ok, but not spicy at all!

    Posted by HealthMinded71 on Jan 06, 2010

    I am very disappointed in these as they are not spicy at all. My fiance' makes his own and his is MUCH better because I love the BITE that ginger gives. This has a ginger flavor, but none of the bite. If you've ever had any of the Ginger People products and like those, you will be disappointed in these. I wish someone else had written a review of how these are not spicy because I wouldn't have bought them. I've had ginger cookies with more bite than these. Not sure what to do with them. Maybe chop them up and use them in baking somehow. So disappointed because so many were saying they thought these were spicy. All I can figure is, they might think that mild salsa is spicy too. I don't eat foods so spicy that you can't taste things, but ginger is different. Ginger is a nice kick of hot that doesn't last and tastes great! If that is what you are looking for, this is not for you. Sorry. Will not purchase again. :(

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Staple.

    Posted by HildeK on Apr 05, 2012

    I always have these around cause of migraine related nausea. Tastes good, and makes sure that I can keep food down, and get some sugar in the system.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great snack

    Posted by Reviewer3348759 on May 20, 2012

    Probably not for everyone. I've had different brands and they are pretty much the same. Has a "bite" to it. And you'll feel a slight burn in the back of your throat. The sugar crystals make it easier to enjoy. I use it for a pick-me-up snack. A little goes a long way and it is known for settling an upset stomach, though I haven't use it for that

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Crystalised Ginger

    Posted by Reviewer1488008 on Jun 07, 2012

    Digestion comforter

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best Ginger!

    Posted by HealthAdventureCoach on Sep 17, 2012

    This is addictive! Watch out, but in a good way. Flavor is fantastic, freshness is perfect.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very good! Great price!

    Posted by Reviewer2086678 on Jan 27, 2013

    Iherb has one of the best prices available on this type of snack. My family loves it! You don't need much to satisfy your sweet tooth, and it has a wonderfully strong ginger taste. Another family I know chops it up to put it in homemade ice cream.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Abolutely DELICIOUS

    Posted by teacup on Apr 28, 2013

    We can't purchase this again as we ate the entire bag the first day. So good it is addicting and too much sugar to eat in one day... HAHAALOL. This brand is better than anything we have ever tried and we love Ginger Slices and this has no chemical preservatives. Superb!!!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 21-30 of 123 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »