EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$16.56

$25.99

Savings of: $9.43 (36% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Glycine for a calm brain

Posted by tigercho on Aug 30, 2012

I originally bought this for gall bladder problems, but it turns out to be a very effective natural sedative and gut healing nutrient. I sleep like a baby and you don't need all that much to get that effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for hypoglycemia

Posted by Reviewer1239444 on Sep 22, 2010

Every morning I add a hefty spoonful of this stuff to my shake and it has made a difference! I've noticed that the hypoglycemia attacks are much less frequent, and when they do occur they're not as severe. However, I do need an entire spoonful to make a difference. When I first started taking it I'd use less than a teaspoon, but that didn't help much. You may not need as much as I do though; my hypoglycemia can be pretty bad.

Was this review helpful to you?

Stress

Posted by francesjoan on Dec 30, 2007

I use this for stress relief along with gaba. It works.

Was this review helpful to you?

A Must

Posted by Reviewer3050708 on Aug 15, 2008

If you are looking to build muscle you must have this added to your regimen

Was this review helpful to you?

using this product to help with sleep....

Posted by Reviewer2711763 on Aug 01, 2011

..while it doesn't knock me out,it does help with relaxation. i am also giving it to my autistic son as recommended to us. I will reorder!

Was this review helpful to you?

not a sleeping aid

Posted by 5280615812874896036 on Dec 30, 2015

As a sleeping aid its useless for me - I kept me awake. Good for more energy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Surprising effect, better when combined with gaba

Posted by Reviewer1850332 on May 01, 2014

When i combine this with pharmagaba before sleep its glorious! Great sleep all night. Taking it alone and i end up waking up a few times a night though i fall asleep quicker. I like to take 1g when i wake up as well. Has a good effect on me!

Was this review helpful to you?

check the jar cap

Posted by Reviewer2921830 on Jul 10, 2008

I've ordered it 5 times, and 2 times it had arrived broken.

Was this review helpful to you?

excellent price and overall a good product

Posted by Reviewer2071384 on Feb 14, 2012

This is much cheaper than my previous supply. The reason why I took off one star is that when I decant the product into a smaller bottle a bit "flys away". It seems to be very light. Not sure why but there it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Average for sleep

Posted by 5526098898894772752 on Aug 15, 2012

Using to help with insomnia and combine it with GABA powder, Taurine powder, and Inositol. It helps but doesn't quite keep me asleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »