EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.38

$6.49

Savings of: $0.11 (2% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (4)
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Very tasty substitute for wheat flour!

    Posted by TrueReviews on Nov 15, 2013

    Excellent substitute for wheat flour in baking, it gives a richer taste. It contains the skin of the almonds too, which adds up to the fibre intake. The price is very good for the amount of product. Click on my username for more reviews! If you thought that this review was helpful please feel free to press the 'yes' button.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    16 people found the following review helpful

    Tastes great, high in nutrition.

    Posted by Reviewer1557324 on Oct 20, 2011

    I am a type 2, diabetic and need to eat only good carbs of some nutritioal value. My pharamacist recommended this flour. Wheat flour of any kind, even whole wheat will raise your blood sugar. The only exception is sourdough white bread, but being a white bread is not very nutritous, but easier on blood sugar. I make up a pancake mix using this Almond flour, oat flour and oat bran, cinnamon, vanila and apple sauce. No wheat. I find cooking with only whole grain flours, I need to add more liquid and wait a few minutes as the whole grains soak up a lot more liquid. It takes about 10 minutes and adding liquid 3 times to get batter thin enough. I have been pleased with most of Now Food products and Iherb is fantastic to buy from. White flour is only good for wallpaper paste not human consumption. I think most of the wheat now days is GMO grains, grown in fields soaked in Monsanto Roundup.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 people found the following review helpful

    cheap but if you are looking for blanched go elsewhere

    Posted by Reviewer2409465 on Sep 16, 2010

    this does the trick for making homemade crackers but if you need blanched (i.e. without the brown, gritty skins) then you need to look elsewhere. good price for the almond meal

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 people found the following review helpful

    Good flour, but NOT the kind recommended in the cookbook!

    Posted by Reviewer1631637 on Jan 24, 2011

    Just so you know, this is NOT the kind of almond flour recommended in "The Gluten Free Almond Flour Cookbook" which I also purchased on this site. That cookbook recommends blanched almond flour. I did use this flour for one of the recipes though, and it did turn out ok... but supposedly blanched almond flour produces a "lighter" baked good. The cake I made with this flour had more of a brownie-like consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    Love This Flour

    Posted by Reviewer2541215 on Aug 16, 2011

    I make a great cookie out of this flour and it tastes better with the skins ground in. Very nice flour.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    Whole new experience.

    Posted by 4667548592701385778 on Jun 26, 2013

    To those who, like me, avoid carbs in their food, this is the perfect solution for pastry and bread cravings. High-protein, low-carb muffins baked with this flour look amazing, taste amazing and help you build muscle without gaining gut weight. Awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    Delicious!

    Posted by Reviewer1991426 on Feb 04, 2011

    This stuff is amazing. I'm on a low-carb diet, and this lets me make pancakes and bake again! Also, it's made of almonds, so it's delicious.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Yummy

    Posted by Reviewer1271517 on Mar 23, 2011

    I've never baked with almond flour before, but have found many tasty-sounding low-carb recipes using this. I really liked this flour, and will definitely be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    I love this!

    Posted by Reviewer1653465 on Mar 26, 2011

    I use this for baking, porridge, smoothies etc. It tastes really good and also it is low on carbs, which is important to me. Recommended! Remember to store it in a cold place to keep it fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Almond Flour

    Posted by Reviewer1840526 on Dec 07, 2009

    Excellent Price for a great product! Wholesome and great for those on the GAPS diet

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Items 1-10 of 164 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »