EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

ok

Posted by Caragh on Aug 23, 2012

good size product for price. However... i'm still looking for that elusive vanilla essence/extract without alcohol!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good, but could be stronger vanilla-taste

Posted by khi-73 on Aug 12, 2011

If I use a little - no vanilla taste. If I use more I get a bitter aftertaste. Wish I could find pure, powdered vanilla extract here.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Vanilla extract

Posted by Reviewer3281519 on Aug 24, 2010

Haven't tried this in cakes etc. yet, but in my smoothies, milkshakes and pancakes, I can't really taste the vanilla.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

O.K.

Posted by Reviewer2888766 on Sep 21, 2010

I love the dropper - no more vanilla messes! It doesn't stand up to the flavor or vanilla powder (ground vanilla bean pods)... but it's O.K. To remove the alcohol taste, I use this in cooked recipes so the alcohol evaporates. (i.e. I'll use it in crepes/baking, but not in smoothies.)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not so great

Posted by Reviewer1172581 on Oct 13, 2010

It smells very much of alcohol, next time i'll buy powder instead.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

organic vanilla extract

Posted by Reviewer1510982 on Feb 12, 2011

Not much vanilla flavor. disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Didn't smell any vanilla

Posted by WersaWersa on Nov 06, 2012

Didn't smell any vanilla

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

vanilla extract

Posted by Reviewer2084016 on Mar 14, 2011

i thought it you'd give a taste of vanilla in cakes... Maybe i don't understand how to use it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

From Ukraine

Posted by Reviewer1417750 on Dec 07, 2011

Awful. Never will buy it again. There is no scent of vanilla. Wastes money.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Smells disgusting

Posted by marinanorway on Oct 21, 2012

I still don't know how to use it, and it is probably because of the strong smell. Bought sweetleafs stevia vanilla instead which I use on a daily basis. Will not repurchase Now foods' vanilla extract.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 41-50 of 58 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »