EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$25.48

$39.99

Savings of: $14.51 (36% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

L-Arginine Powder

Posted by healthseekers on Dec 09, 2012

Priced very reasonably. Wish it was flavored, but mixed with grape makes it tolerable.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by 5558615151970291496 on Mar 12, 2014

It smells like feet, but it does the job.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

AWFULL!. taste like pure ammonia.

Posted by Reviewer1450575 on Aug 24, 2011

Really taste like pure ammonia. Unable to find any way to get it down.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent for Erection Quality

Posted by Reviewer1415888 on Nov 26, 2010

I bought these to increase the quality of my erections with the side affects being an increased performance in the gym with a slightly more vascular look. The vascular look, yes. The slightly higher weights and performance in gym, yes. The erection quality and stiffness YES. I do 5-6 grams daily and will cycle off every now and again. I also use the powdered Maca from Iherb and the Tribulus from NOW (1000 Mg).

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not worth trying!

Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

L-arginine is a common amino acid in protein food and is the precursor to nitric oxide. Nitric oxide is a powerful vasodilator and when taken in high enough doses, it is known to be able to boost athletic performance (commonly used by gym goers), lower high blood pres sure naturally, immune booster, aids in weight los s by increasing muscle to fat ratio, keeping the skin smooth, anti aging, build new bones, increase Human Growth Hormone, anti cancer, improve wound healing, detoxification, reduce mental stres s, aid in dysfunction in men and improve performance. The amounts of arginine present in food are normally insufficient to show benefits as shown therefore it will be neces sary to take L-arginine supplement in order to achieve the results required. Generally, you will need 4-6 g daily over some time to feel the results. Note that taking too much at the same time is likely to cause diarrhea as well. In my case, 7-8 g at the same time seems to cause loose stools and will not happen if split into two different timings. An important point is that to take L arginine on empty stomach because if taken with food, it will compete with other amino acid for absorption thus reducing the actual amount absorbed. The product did not mention if it is suitable for vegetarian. I think it is safe but no harm to be caution. I will not recommend the L arginine powder. It may be a lot cheaper than capsules or tablets but it tastes absolutely horrible. It’s like chewing pharmaceutical drugs and the taste cannot be masked in any way. Not even the unsweetened green blend (wheat gras s etc) tastes like that bad. I would strongly recommend taking tablets or capsules form. Check out my page for more reviews!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Terrible

Posted by Reviewer1460017 on Sep 26, 2008

Taste so bad that you can't drink it with any liquid. I plan on throwing it away!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

GREAT GREAT PRODUCT

Posted by Reviewer2695126 on Feb 28, 2009

I'M CURRENTLY USING THIS ONE RIGHT NOW. SP FAR I'M VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE RESULTS.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good deal

Posted by Reviewer1024194 on Apr 15, 2011

I use this as part of the Linus Pauling Heart Protocol, which may have saved my life, and certainly went a long way towards making it worth having.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

make arginine taste better

Posted by Reviewer2497046 on Aug 28, 2010

To make arginine taste better, fill a glass with water 3/4 full, mix in arginine, sweetner or artificial sweetner, then add real lemon juice to the mix. If it still tastes bitter, then add more lemon juice.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

arteries

Posted by 5714107490290597376 on Sep 02, 2015

excellent as 7 grams and 1.5 grams l citrulline daily to remove plaque from arteries and increase circulation.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 31-40 of 192 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »