EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$19.11

$29.99

Savings of: $10.88 (36% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Slow Down Glycation

Posted by Reviewer2925093 on Apr 01, 2012

This product Is a force against glycation [ when glucose and proteins cross], they cause a glycation. This is a hardening. It can be a wrinkle or it can be in your organs. To stay healthy , take 500 mg of Carnosine, twice a day. A lower dose will probably not do much for you, as that is what I have read in the medical reports from various natural doctors. "Now Foods" products are one of my favorite products. I also like Doctor's Best. They are quality and priced decently.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this

Posted by Reviewer2627218 on Apr 12, 2010

Carnosine is an excellent product to take to prevent aches in muscles after vigorous activity. I guarantee you will be amazed when you take them. And that is just one benefit! It is also an important immune booster as it prevents cell wall deterioration and therefore prevents disease. It also works well with carnotine to help prevent brain disorders as it is one of the few elements that can pass the blood-brain barrier. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent product

Posted by Reviewer1350777 on Aug 20, 2011

Boosts energy & mental clarity, highly recommended...

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for the brain too !

Posted by Reviewer2218446 on Aug 22, 2010

Improved my memory and ability to retain information. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Autism !

Posted by devraaj21 on Apr 15, 2012

i tried giving my son 4 years old 500mg everyday but it make him very hyperactive so i have lower the dosage to 250 mg per day , he is more attentive , and aware . i'm giving him DMG from nowfoods as well .

Was this review helpful to you?

A 'must ' if you take zinc.....

Posted by Reviewer2981997 on Jun 07, 2011

Protects the brain from possible excess of zinc and/or copper.

Was this review helpful to you?

L-Carnosine, 500

Posted by Reviewer3162990 on Aug 12, 2008

Excellent for Skin,

Was this review helpful to you?

Give it a try

Posted by Reviewer3076829 on Oct 22, 2010

Bought this for my father after reading in previous reviews this would help with post-polio syndrome. Giving it a try.... Great service & quick post from Iherb, am a regular customer, can count on their efficiency!

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent, especially for aches and pains.

Posted by Reviewer3184869 on Jan 10, 2011

A couple of interesting points about this substance. My wife, whenever feeling unwell, takes 2 x 500 mgs capsules and within one hour is back on her feet feeling well. While it does not work its magic on every occasion it does work on most occasions. I suffer from chronic norturnal cramp but whenever I take 2 of those capsules, at night before retiring and on an empty stomach (which is essential) I am cured of this persistent problem. Being of an advanced age I suffer from aching upper shoulder muscles when I attempt to raise my arms above my head and l-carnosine cures this problem. It is recommended on the product label that the capsules should be taken with a meal but it will be found to be more effective if taken on an empty stomach. If taken with other proteins the stomach utilizes it according to the body's needs but when taken on an empty stomach it is utilised in the manner that research indicates.

Was this review helpful to you?

Just as claimed

Posted by Reviewer1218314 on Jan 27, 2009

This seems to be working just fine, feeling better than ever.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »