EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.36

$21.99

Savings of: $9.63 (44% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Best deal on lysine

Posted by Reviewer2001489 on Oct 16, 2010

An essential amino acid, there is not enough lysine in many grains for adequate nutrition, which is one of the complications that vegetarians run into. Many people consider it to be a natural anti-viral; how valid this is, I'm not sure, but it is safe in any dosage. This NOW product is the best deal. I add some to almost everything I cook, especially food for my parrot. Birds need lysine supplementation.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

L-Lysine Powder

Posted by Reviewer3101198 on Oct 24, 2007

I love this stuff. I used to have to get pills and grind them up or try to find capsules and take them apart to add the product to food for my cats. And it works great.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods, L-Lysine Powder

Posted by Reviewer1444398 on Jan 05, 2008

I use this for my barn cats. This is much cheaper than buying it from the vet!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product for feline herpes

Posted by Reviewer1995819 on Mar 12, 2008

I have a feral colony of cats. This helps keep their herpes in check. I pour this over their food. I actually mix them two different kinds of food in a large tub and sprinkle this over it as I mix the food. I put just enough to not be distracting or destroy the taste and the texture of the food.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

L-Lysine

Posted by Reviewer1314812 on Mar 23, 2007

I find powdered L-lysine to be an excellent supplement in supporting optimal body function when dealing with cold sores or any type herpes virus

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for cats

Posted by Reviewer3273606 on Apr 16, 2008

It is very good for my cats. It is easy spread over food.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

easy

Posted by Reviewer2194593 on Jun 06, 2009

works great with my other products on my intercistile bladder problems

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Static in the container!

Posted by katmakiah on Jul 20, 2010

This stuff jumped out of the container every time I tried to get a spoonful and granules ended up all over the counter. I had an older bottle and moved the powder to it, and the problem stopped. If yours is jumping out of the bottle, try a different bottle. Worked for me.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by 5740356004156854382 on Oct 24, 2013

Just bare lysine. Terrible taste like all the lysine products, but good product.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

inflammation

Posted by Reviewer1609604 on Jan 04, 2012

it helps very good against inflammations

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 91-100 of 222 total

« Previous | 8 9 10 11 12 | Next »