EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.01

$21.99

Savings of: $7.98 (36% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(3)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

L-Lysine Powder

Posted by Reviewer3087002 on Sep 17, 2008

I use L-Lysine Powder on all my cats and kittens (over ten weeks) food. I sprinkle it on top and they do eat it. I've noticed that a couple of cats with runny eyes (17 year old Persian neuter), don't have runny eyes anymore. I am glad I'm using it. It's delivered in a timely manner once I order it.

Was this review helpful to you?

液体石けん(ボディソープやフェイスフォームなど)に溶かしても良いかもしれない

Posted by Reviewer2211035 on Jan 03, 2010

リジン自体は弱アルカリ性ですが、このリジンは塩化リジンで水に溶かすと弱酸性になります。よって、このリジンパウダーの水溶液はリンスとして使えるので、水に溶かしてお風呂場に置いておくといいですよ。 アミノ酸は髪や肌のトリートメント効果があるので、スーパーで売っているリンスやクエン酸で作ったリンスより、ずっと髪が生き生きします。 お好みによって、アスパラギン酸パウダーや精油も加えてください。 (アスパラギン酸は数少ない弱酸性のアミノ酸です) L-Lysine is alkalescence. However, if it dissolves in water with the chloridization lysine, this lysine becomes acidulous. Therefore, it is good because the solution of this lysine powder can be used as a rinse when dissolving in water and putting it on the bathroom. The amino acid is vivid the treatment effect of the hair and the skin, so the hair become very vivid more than the rinse sold in the supermarket and the rinse because of being made from the citric acid. Please add the aspartic acid powder and essential oil by the favorite. (The aspartic acid is very few acidulous amino acids. )

Was this review helpful to you?

Trustworthy quality

Posted by MGG-ThreeTwoFour on Jul 22, 2015

We use l-lysine to help suppress the symptoms of our cat with feline herpes. When he's on a regular dose (a higher dose of 500 mg, 2x/day), his runny/ulcerated eyes are calm and clear, and his wet sneezing is down to a minimum.ysine powder works great, and offers great savings. I tasted the powder myself--a little bitter, but in a highly-flavored wet food, it didn't seem to bother our cat. Opening l-lysine capsules and mixing the powder into his wet food worked just fine but got expensive after a while. Plus, all of those gelatin capsules were just wasteful (and annoying). ** For new customers of iHerb, please also visit my page for more product reviews **

Was this review helpful to you?

D. Bleicher

Posted by Reviewer2084892 on Jul 08, 2008

i use this for my cats and they seem to be improving. They have a virus that causes discharge in their eyes and that is definitely less than it was before I started giving this to them. My breeder suggested that I use the powder at about 1/4 teaspoon per day and it seems to be helping them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product

Posted by Reviewer2830051 on Mar 28, 2008

I would call it granules more than powder, but it's a great product, can't get it cheaper. I use it as a supplement for my 3 cats(2 have confirmed feline herpes)and just sprinkle it into their canned food twice daily. I'm sure people who take it and don't want to swallow more pills or capsules would find this product handy as well. It just disappears into whatever you mix it into and tastes just a little salty.

Was this review helpful to you?

So easy to use.

Posted by Reviewer2026677 on Sep 07, 2010

My horse needs L-Lysine daily (herpes type infection in her eye) and the Lysine Powder is so easy to use and convenient. I was having a terrible time crushing all those tablets. It's reasonably priced, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product

Posted by Reviewer2862676 on Dec 11, 2008

I've used this for some time to combat Herpes (cold sores). It's reasonable in price and works as it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it

Posted by Reviewer1190317 on Feb 23, 2009

I ordered this for my cats as a supplement. I am very pleased with it and will order again when I need it. Ordering and getting the product was very easy. The product arrived safe and fast at my house. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

Use for my cats

Posted by Reviewer2005195 on Apr 06, 2009

This product helps control the matter that builds up in my cats eyes. It is easy to add to their diet because it sticks to the dry and mixes well with can food. I plan to continue to use this product for as long as I have pets.

Was this review helpful to you?

increase energy and fat loss

Posted by Reviewer1983368 on Apr 08, 2010

L-Lysine + vitamin C = L-Carnitine. I take it on empty stomach 30-40 min before my daily aerobics. Exsept it I take: L-Tyrosine + vit. B6 + DMAE = great pre-workout boost & enchaced fat loss!!! Super natural thermogenic fat loss complex for those who want loss fat (plus much energy for 1-2 hours of aerobics).

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 218 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »