EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.18

$15.99

Savings of: $5.81 (36% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Good enough for me

Posted by Reviewer3177127 on Mar 04, 2012

I take tyrosine at a fairly high dose (6000mg) to treat low energy and apathetic depression. This product works great for me. Buying it in bulk makes sense if you are taking a high dose like I am. But if you're just wanting to try the brand out, or try tyrosine in general, it's better to get a smaller quantity. Tyrosine doesn't agree with everyone's system. I've heard comments that the quality of amino acid supplements varies wildly across brands. I have only tried a few brands- NOW and Sisu. Both were good enough for me and my needs, and about the same in strength/effectiveness, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

started taking it

Posted by Reviewer2191982 on Aug 05, 2011

unsure..but I think there could be some benefit here. I take a LOT of things from Iherb..i feel good..not sure where to give the credit. i take it to treat ADD and mental alertness..i take no ADD meds anymore..dont need em

Was this review helpful to you?

..

Posted by Reviewer2122466 on Feb 07, 2011

puts me in a great mood thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

so far so good

Posted by Reviewer1892973 on May 27, 2010

nothing miraculous but slight improvement in appetite control, energy level and gradual weight loss. I will continue.

Was this review helpful to you?

zippity no blahs

Posted by Reviewer3300435 on May 19, 2008

this seems to be a real mood lifter and energizer,w/o the strong ups and downs of energy drinks, tripple expresso latte/chais etc.....

Was this review helpful to you?

L-Tyrosine.

Posted by Reviewer3244249 on Jan 08, 2009

Just started it. Supposed to be good for the thyroid. Time will tell but so far it seems to have had a positive effect. One should do their own research on this specific nutrient.

Was this review helpful to you?

No use

Posted by FEED-ME-MORE on Mar 27, 2012

No use, and I think I gained weight on it.

Was this review helpful to you?

not for everyone

Posted by 5280615812874896036 on Apr 01, 2016

I was looking forward to relieving my eternal tiredness with this amino acid, but it only aggravated the state, and left me even more tired and stiff in the shoulders and neck area.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for mental clarity

Posted by Bonfire on Mar 09, 2009

I started taking this when I started lifting weights, but I found that it helps my brain stay sharper.

Was this review helpful to you?

L-Tyrosine, 500 mg WORKS !!

Posted by Reviewer3132614 on Apr 04, 2008

I have been taking this product for two weeks now, and must say I have noticed a difference. My moods have been better, and I am more alert, and productive. I have no complaints !!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 51-60 of 252 total

« Previous | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next »