EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$21.40

$27.99

Savings of: $6.59 (24% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Isolate = hexane = poison

Posted by 5319705527909474929 on May 23, 2015

Please search "soy protein isolate hexane". The high protein content is washed out with a chemical (from gasoline) and studies have found traces in all soy isolate products, even baby formulas! Protein concentrate is lower in protein (about 70% vs 90%)but is not made with hexane. Its hard to find concentrate anymore but for decades this is how soy protein was made. I have trusted Now Foods Products for years but now I realize that I am going to have to read the labels closer even with Now. This product claims it is natural and there is only a little word "isolate" to tip you off. If any product is 90% protein be suspicious. I would give it minus 5 stars if possible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Gross!!!!

Posted by Reviewer1883236 on Jun 25, 2012

This stuff tastes terrible. Unflavored is a lie. Mixes to the consistency of drywall putty. Mixed it with everything I could think of. Couldn't make it edible. Great company but this product needs some work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Really hard to drink

Posted by 5368747978784793789 on Aug 22, 2013

I am absolutely not a fussy person but this product was disgusting. Even when blended with other fruit and juice it still stayed in this weird granuley form making it hard to down. The taste was pretty bad too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Don't buy unless you were born without taste buds

Posted by 5695044810476810905 on Oct 09, 2013

i am not a picky person when it comes to taste but this stuff has unbearable taste and smell, it smells like fish food and mixes to the consistency of sludge and the taste is like eating drywall.

Was this review helpful to you?

Horrible Taste

Posted by Reviewer2141997 on Aug 27, 2012

I have a high tolerance for nasty tasting stuff but this takes the cake! Worst tasting protein powder ever! Back to Whey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not For Me

Posted by Reviewer2411532 on Sep 16, 2010

Terrible taste and texture, hard to get down, gave me stomach issues and lots of gas.

Was this review helpful to you?

Hard to take

Posted by Reviewer2489065 on Jul 09, 2010

Hard to mix, hard to take.

Was this review helpful to you?

Now foods pea protein

Posted by 5726933917028128894 on Sep 09, 2013

I hate it. The taste is so yuk and it's gritty texture makes it even more difficult to gulp it down. I have used only two scoops yet and m worried how am I going to finish it. You can gulp it with juice but you get nasty burps after ingesting it. All I can say is yuk.

Was this review helpful to you?

Pea Protein

Posted by HealthSavvy on Sep 07, 2012

YUCK - this needs some sweetening or some vanilla flavor. I gave this away.....

Was this review helpful to you?

BAD TASTE VERY CONCERNED FLATULENCE

Posted by 5700990032978362375 on Dec 06, 2012

BAD TASTE VERY CONCERNED FLATULENCE

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »