EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$19.11

$29.99

Savings of: $10.88 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(4)
1 Stars
(7)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Excellent product

Posted by 5349224333427983824 on Apr 07, 2016

Excellent product ...

Was this review helpful to you?

Works

Posted by 5168055167980242529 on Feb 19, 2016

The product works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

One cap is not enough

Posted by SoleVeg on Apr 26, 2015

Thi product works for me only if I take 2 capsules right before each meal. The suggested use of one capsule 1-2 times daily is completely useless. I will keep looking for other alternatives as I am still experimenting excessive gas, even with this supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

ok

Posted by 5193470110066713199 on Apr 12, 2015

Basic product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very bad experience

Posted by 5065342760938631899 on Sep 02, 2014

Both my friend and my son got allergy on skin after taking this. Would like to warn anyone who want to try this!

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Excelente relación calidad-precio-cantidad de producto.

Posted by Evandy on Jul 23, 2014

Excelente relación calidad-precio-cantidad de producto.

Was this review helpful to you?

excellent product, the lowest price

Posted by 4882509516488569413 on Jul 13, 2014

excellent product, low price, high quality. I loved the products. I will always buy it. thank you store and manufacturer for the product. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

I would not recommend

Posted by Reviewer3331434 on Mar 26, 2014

The NOW brand of supplements is my favourite because compared to other brands I've tried for years, 85% of the time the NOW products worked for me. However, I dislike their digestive enzymes (that I tried for the first time) because it doesn't smell or taste good. It smells like its stale and it has a "chalky/pasty" texture, which doesn't make me feel like it's helping to digest my foods. I have used other brands of digestive enzymes (overall I'm not looking for a product that is very pleasant tasting etc. because it's an enzyme), but personally prefer the Natural Factors Multi-Enzymes capsules and Papaya enzymes chewable tablets (for taste, smell, texture, and that it works), which iherb also sells.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Good but can be better as well!

Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

This is definitely one of the better digestive enzymes. Enzymes are needed in every metabolic function in our body. Even the minerals and vitamins required enzymes to work. When we unprocessed, uncooked raw food, the enzymes in the food will naturally help to break down the food and leaving little work for our stomach to break it. However, when we eat processed or cooked food, all the enzymes are dead and our body will need a lot of enzymes to finish the work. Our pancreas (main enzyme producer) will have to work hard to produce the enzymes and even divert the enzymes needed for other bodily function. Even wonder why we feel so sleepy, sluggish and having energy crash after a heavy processed or cooked meal, this is the reason why! You will notice that this is not same when you eat a lot of raw fruits and vegetables instead. When your body has to divert the enzymes for production for food, it actually compromises your physical and mental energy, immune system, stamina and etc! Taking digestive enzymes helps to make your food nutrients bioavailable for absorption, reduce food allergies, reduce stomach discomfort, loose stools, bloating etc and takes stress off your pancreas. It is believed that we can only produce a limited amount of enzymes in our life and you certainly don’t want to exhaust it in on your food. The less you use, the healthier, longer your life. Studies have shown that almost everyone over 50 has enlarged pancreas due to overstressed! For those who don’t know about enzymes products, it is considered a low strength digestive blend.. It also contains no specialised enzymes (other than just protease, lipase, amylase) to digest the less common allergy food. The caps are vegetarian, very small and easy to swallow. The best way to take this is to take it 5 min before eating to allow the capsules to dissolve first or uncap and take it just before eating. Generally, I find the dosage is more suitable for a light meal or quick snack. For heavier meal, you probably want to be taking a medium-high strength digestive blend or multiple capsules. As for the price, it’s very cheap for 240 caps. The product does contain magnesium stearate and other binders/flow agents. Whether there is any health effects from magnesium stearate like claimed, it is highly debateable. You can try Now Foods Digest Platinium or Doctor’s Best brand if you want quality enzymes products with specialised enzymes for food that are meant to cause allergy for some people. Check out my page for more reviews!

Was this review helpful to you?

8 people found the following review helpful

Strong odour...

Posted by 4845276316896451333 on Nov 08, 2013

This is the first digestive enzyme I try which is having a very strong odour. I don't know is it normal or what...

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 116 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »