EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$19.11

$29.99

Savings of: $10.88 (36% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(6)
1 Stars
(8)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Helps break down foods easier & better

Posted by Reviewer2945312 on Oct 20, 2007

I have had to have digestive enzymes for the last 20 years with every meal due to a stomach injury. So, believe me when I say I have tried many brands over the years. And, I have worked in several health food stores, so, I know I have tried them all. But, this one is the prize winner in my book. The quality and price are the best of the best. Ican't tell enough people about this product. Thanks, iHerb Team, Leia V from Oregon

Was this review helpful to you?

Priced 2 Keep body Healthy & Money in the Wallet!

Posted by VictorySecret on Oct 07, 2007

For 240 caps at this price this enzymes is the cheapest and amazing quality. I'm less bloated and not as hungry (lost 10 lbs and kept it off). My friend reports vanishing of joint pains.Probably from the proteolytic enzymes.I have more energy and my blood pressure is down. iherb is myherb. Luv Ya!

Was this review helpful to you?

plant enzymes are gr8!

Posted by Reviewer1759556 on Aug 27, 2008

i think the title says it all. these are FAR better than animal based enzymes as they work in the stomach where they really need to be & not only in the lower intestine. i take 1 or 2 with every meal including protein shakes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Plant Enzymes

Posted by Reviewer3293806 on Jul 02, 2008

I agree with other reviews--this product really works superbly! Just take one whenever you eat and no bloating, gas, discomfort etc! I am absolutely astonished! It really really works! Customer in Washington

Was this review helpful to you?

Good but can be better as well!

Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

This is definitely one of the better digestive enzymes. Enzymes are needed in every metabolic function in our body. Even the minerals and vitamins required enzymes to work. When we unprocessed, uncooked raw food, the enzymes in the food will naturally help to break down the food and leaving little work for our stomach to break it. However, when we eat processed or cooked food, all the enzymes are dead and our body will need a lot of enzymes to finish the work. Our pancreas (main enzyme producer) will have to work hard to produce the enzymes and even divert the enzymes needed for other bodily function. Even wonder why we feel so sleepy, sluggish and having energy crash after a heavy processed or cooked meal, this is the reason why! You will notice that this is not same when you eat a lot of raw fruits and vegetables instead. When your body has to divert the enzymes for production for food, it actually compromises your physical and mental energy, immune system, stamina and etc! Taking digestive enzymes helps to make your food nutrients bioavailable for absorption, reduce food allergies, reduce stomach discomfort, loose stools, bloating etc and takes stress off your pancreas. It is believed that we can only produce a limited amount of enzymes in our life and you certainly don’t want to exhaust it in on your food. The less you use, the healthier, longer your life. Studies have shown that almost everyone over 50 has enlarged pancreas due to overstressed! For those who don’t know about enzymes products, it is considered a low strength digestive blend.. It also contains no specialised enzymes (other than just protease, lipase, amylase) to digest the less common allergy food. The caps are vegetarian, very small and easy to swallow. The best way to take this is to take it 5 min before eating to allow the capsules to dissolve first or uncap and take it just before eating. Generally, I find the dosage is more suitable for a light meal or quick snack. For heavier meal, you probably want to be taking a medium-high strength digestive blend or multiple capsules. As for the price, it’s very cheap for 240 caps. The product does contain magnesium stearate and other binders/flow agents. Whether there is any health effects from magnesium stearate like claimed, it is highly debateable. You can try Now Foods Digest Platinium or Doctor’s Best brand if you want quality enzymes products with specialised enzymes for food that are meant to cause allergy for some people. Check out my page for more reviews!

Was this review helpful to you?

The best ever!

Posted by Reviewer2136257 on Jan 10, 2010

I have never before been so content with a product which is vegetarian and helps digest all the difficult food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Plant Enzymes

Posted by Reviewer2842470 on Apr 03, 2009

They are working better for me and my nursing baby than the Digestive Enzymes. The DE's with HCI were bothering my newborn and making him completely fussy and irriatable. But the Plant Enzymes don't and still work on my digestion. ~Cinnamon

Was this review helpful to you?

Love them!

Posted by Reviewer3107192 on Oct 30, 2007

These have made my stomach pains disappear when I two of them with every meal and with my morning cup of Joe!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Helps digestion

Posted by Reviewer1599966 on Mar 05, 2008

We have found that this product is a great help for digestion. We don't necessarily take it ever meal, but if we forget and then get indigestion, we go back and take some. Each time it has helped clear up the problem. When we remember to take it WITH the meal, we have great results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good price

Posted by robot057 on Jul 03, 2011

Very good price.The only drawback to it was that it contained magnesium stearate(vegetable source), MCT (medium chain triglycerides) and silica.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 118 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »