EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.72

$3.79

Savings of: $0.07 (2% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (3)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (2)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Bulky!

    Posted by Reviewer2994189 on Nov 16, 2007

    This is very good for adding to baking products or smoothies, but it does absorb water and thicken a lot, so be aware. I added some to muffins and had to add a lot of water to get it back to workable consistency, which is fine, but be aware. While mixing batter, give it a minute to absorb the water and bulk up, then add more water if you have to. It's also very good in smoothies, but again it will make them very thick. Small enough grind to drink easily, and grinding the seeds probably helps you to digest them and get the most benefit from the nutrients within them, instead of just passing them through.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product, great price.

    Posted by Reviewer1236024 on Mar 23, 2009

    I mix this into my oatmeal with some honey for a satisfying breakfast. The omega-3 benefits of flax are more accessible to the body when taken in meal form rather than seed form. I store this product in the freezer, having read that the oils in flaxseed can go rancid.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great!

    Posted by Reviewer1217929 on Nov 11, 2009

    Product is fresh and ground very fine. I put it on my Greek yogurt and blueberries in the morning. Is very yummy. Great source of fiber and Omega 3.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    flax meal

    Posted by Reviewer1534820 on Nov 29, 2010

    Good product. finely ground. I use it as a substitute for oil in baking and sprinkle it on yogurt and cereal.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Low Carb option

    Posted by Reviewer2791866 on Jan 30, 2008

    This product is great for adding fiber to a low carb diet. I make faux pancakes and waffles with it. I shopped around and this was the best deal I found on the net.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent

    Posted by Reviewer3102990 on Mar 27, 2012

    I use this flax seed meal regularly in the morning in my smoothies.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product, great price

    Posted by Reviewer2720611 on Jan 23, 2010

    This is the way to buy flax seed, already ground and tasty. I keep it in Tupperware in my fridge and just sprinkle a few tsps on my cereal. Quick and easy. Wish I had remembered to buy another one with my last order because I am going through it fast...!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Buen producto

    Posted by artemisa on Mar 17, 2014

    Semillas de lino molidas, la bolsa es bastante grande y económicamente compensa respecto a las opciones que tengo disponibles cerca de casa. El envase en sí no me gusta; así como otros productos de bolsa con zip me cierran muy bien, esta siempre fatal. Así que la tengo cerrada con una pinza de seguridad para que no se me caiga

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great

    Posted by Reviewer2444280 on Oct 01, 2012

    Great! Use it in smoothies all the time. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good Fiber for Smoothies

    Posted by 5327601675019722181 on Apr 28, 2013

    I have been adding this to one of my favorite smoothie recipes and it's great to add some extra fiber in there! It's barely detectable in the smoothie other than adding a crunchy texture.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 51 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »