EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.70

$8.99

Savings of: $0.29 (3% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

From China or USA

Posted by Reviewer3181824 on May 31, 2015

I emailed Now Foods, and their response was "may come from either China or US. In either case it is non-GMO.".

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Erythritol

Posted by Reviewer2740224 on May 21, 2010

Good flavore. Takes a lot of it to sweeten. A little expensive for the amount that must be used.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not sweet enough...

Posted by Reviewer2963961 on Aug 24, 2010

Good quality product however not sweet enough so you use more. Still has 4 carbs per tsp. like sugar so really does help with weight loss.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not sugar...

Posted by Reviewer1171856 on May 06, 2011

I thought that I had finally found a perfect sugar replacer, but when I got this and tried, it didn't taste almost... anything. You have to put a multiple amount of erythritol to gain the same sweetness as with sugar. It's not necessarily Now Foods fault, I think that erythritol generally doesn't taste as sweet as sugar.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not much

Posted by Reviewer2674909 on Jul 19, 2011

To me this is another quite satisfying substitute for sugar. It's not very sweet; is a "different kind" of sweet; and it seems to "kick in" late in the tasting. I won't be ordering any more.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product, but cannot garantee non-GMO

Posted by cecilie on Nov 26, 2011

Good product, but I had a hard time finding out if this comes from GMO corn or not. According to the Now Foods website they try to shift their deliverers to avoid GMO in their products, but it seems like they're still not 100 % there. Since most corn grown in the US is GMO, most probably this is too. I'll buy another brand next time.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not for me!

Posted by Reviewer1336627 on Jan 29, 2012

This is a fine product I'm sure for others but not for me. Maybe it's because I like my coffee very sweet & use at least 4 sweet & low's in an 18oz coffee but this product did not sweeten my coffee even when I put 4-5 teaspoons of sugar in it. The coffee tasted like I had put only 1 teaspoon. I'm not knocking the product just not for me. Thanks iHerb for great customer service.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

AWFUL SMELL!!

Posted by Reviewer2549198 on Sep 26, 2012

It smells like crap! So far I haven't noticed the smell in its taste, thank heavens, but the revolting smell makes me feel sick.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

I prefer other sweeteners

Posted by 4844540685300453282 on Sep 26, 2013

I dunno, just don't like the taste of this...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not sweet enough

Posted by 5478108835566529838 on Sep 30, 2014

Not as sweet as sugar, as I thought it would have been

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 12 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »