EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.21

$12.99

Savings of: $0.78 (6% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

not organic

Posted by Reviewer1850552 on Aug 22, 2008

I hope Now can find a way to encourage organic options. The product is good, but it's questionableto be eating the hull of the rice that must be the most laden with pesticides.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product, exactly what I wanted

Posted by Reviewer2145684 on Aug 13, 2008

This rice bran product comes milled without roasting. The texture is very fine, and is perfect for a form of Japanese pickling called nukazuke. "Nuka" is the Japanese name for rice bran. The aroma, once roasted, is amazingly rich and it roasts to a nice golden caramel color.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Product

Posted by Reviewer2188482 on Jun 05, 2011

I also made sure from the manufacturer that the product is free of any heavy metals. Most things made by Now Foods are great!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Nice Addition

Posted by Reviewer2580814 on Jun 02, 2008

I like adding it to cereals, porridges, shakes, etc. It adds a nice, nutty flavor. Most would also appreciate the added fiber, too.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Try it.

Posted by Reviewer2984838 on Mar 22, 2008

This rice bran is surprisingly nutty in flavor,,,quite nice. I eat it raw as a fiber supplement and it's delicious. I'm sure it would be delicious on any breakfast cereal, give it a try.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

nice flour substitute

Posted by Reviewer2994189 on Nov 02, 2012

This has a very fine texture so it makes a good substitute for wheat flour, I add it to muffins and along with protein powder and extra eggs can make a good substitute for the gluten in wheat flour, rising and holding air bubbles as well as a regular recipe. Also it comes in a newer more attractive bag than shown pictured, which is supposed to be resealable but not very easy to seal so I will repackage it into another container.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

High Quality.Very Satisfied!...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted by PracticalReviews on Oct 26, 2013

i read a review saying this product is low quality,well i'm happy i ignored it because this is a Great product.its actually better than my previous brand i was using and has a better price tag,i will keep on buying it for smoothies and baking needs.only the packaging is horrible,it has zip-lock but the first time i tried to reopen it failed and ruined,put the content in a jar,preferably refrigerated for longer shelf life...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Now Foods Rice Bran

Posted by Reviewer1422153 on Jun 14, 2010

I add it to my plain yogurt each morning along with ground flax seed and fresh berries. It's a great start to the day.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

First reviw for this site

Posted by Reviewer2132900 on Jun 04, 2010

This stuff is what makes brown rice so healthy. Most nutrients in seeds, nuts, fruits and others is in the skin. Well packaged.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for you too!

Posted by Reviewer2171025 on Aug 08, 2009

Great in muffins for breakfast and good for you. Fiber you know.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 54 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »