EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$31.86

$49.99

Savings of: $18.13 (36% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(5)
1 Stars
(5)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Very good

Posted by Reviewer1544707 on Jun 08, 2009

I am not sure of how effective this is yet but it does reduce hunger feelings and for that I am grateful to have found this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Undecided

Posted by Reviewer2536898 on Feb 27, 2010

I've started taking this as an experiment for three months. Doctors are tired of my "postponing" taking high cholesterol medication saying they are "benign". Five years ago I began changing my eating habits and increasing the amount of activity per day. My "bad" cholesterol was 265 when I started, now it is 160. They say I have to bring it down below 100 and they think it's impossible. I don't, I know there are still improvements to make with diet and this supplement is one of them. I also may have to stop going to doctors! ;)) I like that idea best!

Was this review helpful to you?

Mrs.

Posted by Reviewer1633231 on Jan 09, 2009

I am not sure how effective this product is because I have not yet had my blood work done, but I do know that I recently have been suffering with chronic reflux symptoms which I attribute to the alph lipoic acid addition to this product. After discontinuing it, I have had no further reflux symptoms. I will try the red rice yeast without the additive next.

Was this review helpful to you?

rrr

Posted by Reviewer3177274 on Jan 07, 2010

lowered my cholesterol 6 months ago

Was this review helpful to you?

capsule size

Posted by Reviewer1878790 on Apr 26, 2010

Difficult to swallow capsules of this size.

Was this review helpful to you?

Red Yeast Rice

Posted by Reviewer1811886 on Jul 23, 2010

Seems to be good

Was this review helpful to you?

Part of a cholesterol management regeim with ...

Posted by Reviewer1465935 on May 18, 2011

... Now Foods, Policosanol, 10 mg, 90 Vcaps and Bluebonnet Nutrition, Niacin, 100 mg, 90 Vcaps but won't know the results until the level is tested again in 2-3 months ...

Was this review helpful to you?

Simvastatin/Zocor replacement

Posted by Reviewer3046912 on Aug 19, 2011

With my doctors approval, after reading about the side effects of this beta blocker drug for high choelesterol such as impotence, weak muscles and dizziness, decided to go the natural route taking this combined with niacin. Will report blood test results in a few month.

Was this review helpful to you?

a bit powdery

Posted by Reviewer1264009 on Oct 30, 2007

a bit powdery

Was this review helpful to you?

Verdict is Still Out

Posted by Reviewer2889865 on May 17, 2011

I haven't used this product long enough to say that this is working to my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 12 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »