EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$24.30

$43.99

Savings of: $19.69 (45% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(7)
1 Stars
(9)
Reviews | English
Sort By

I like it

Posted by Reviewer2584296 on Apr 24, 2010

It helped me almost immediately - with bile secretion, quicker and better digestion. I'd recommend it or something similar to those suffering from digestion issues. Update 2 weeks later: I stopped taking it as it was causing extreme discomfort and pain in the eyes area. Probably it was just my personal reaction. I bought a similar product from another vendor and so far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Silymarin and blood sugar

Posted by Reviewer1043096 on Apr 02, 2010

There is some evidence about blood sugar lowering effects of Silymarin. I am trying now with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

This product does not list the extract potency ratio.

Posted by noneofyourfrigginbusiness on Mar 22, 2010

This product does not list on the label what the extract potency ratio is. This is very important information for all Milk Thistle consumers. Paradise Herbs, on the other hand, does list the potency ratio concentration. Now Foods is very good at purposely leaving out information on the label that would be helpful to consumers. More transparency and less marketing, please.

Was this review helpful to you?

12 people found the following review helpful

Now Foods, Silymarin

Posted by Reviewer2200823 on Feb 09, 2010

A truly great product. Blood tests (liver enzymes) revealed its effectiveness.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Milk Thistle

Posted by Reviewer3350342 on Feb 04, 2010

It appears that this product is working for my friend who is taking this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this stuff

Posted by Reviewer2681961 on Jan 26, 2010

2 x 300 the milk thistle plus dandelion and artichoke for further assistance in detoxing! my favorite!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Strongly recommended!

Posted by Reviewer3109317 on Jan 20, 2010

Good!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product

Posted by Reviewer1233631 on Jan 08, 2010

I have been taking Silymarin for fatty liver for several years and this product along with Choline complex has kept my liver enzymes down and my liver ultrasounds show an improvement as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

13 people found the following review helpful

Liver Enzymes getting lower

Posted by Reviewer3311622 on Dec 21, 2009

My husband had extremely high liver enzymes since he was originally tested in 7/2009. Since taking this along with Liver Care (formerly Liv.52)his liver enzymes have come down approximately 53%. I'm not sure what is making the liver enzymes come down but my guess it is one of these 2 things.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Good value

Posted by Reviewer1931791 on Dec 16, 2009

Good value for the concentration in the caplets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 141-150 of 176 total

« Previous | 13 14 15 16 17 | Next »