EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.73

$8.99

Savings of: $3.26 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(7)
1 Stars
(3)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Super for gastritis and gerd

Posted by 5232832056526905708 on Mar 04, 2016

I used everything to my gastritis: digestive enzymes, Mastic gum, Zinc + Carnosine, Colostrum, Manuka honey, licorice, aloe vera, cold infusion of mallow, cabbage juice, glutamine, homeopathic products, everything! The only one that really works is Slippery Elm. I take a teaspoon dissolved well in hot water three times a day with a little 'honey. It works fine in a few days have improved a lot. (This is a Google translation)

Was this review helpful to you?

didn't notice much effect

Posted by 5128264349696867762 on Aug 17, 2015

well not sure but didnt notice any difference the delivery was fast and accurate as usual and the product is fresh and good it's just that it seems my digestive system problems needs something other than this

Was this review helpful to you?

I'd give these a C

Posted by 5563838040945210577 on Jul 17, 2015

I couldn't really see positive benefits of taking these...

Was this review helpful to you?

No improvement of bloating

Posted by 4795688325436259654 on Nov 28, 2014

Used for treatment of chronic bloating, but had no effect whatsoever

Was this review helpful to you?

DEMASIADO BUENO PARA SER VERDAD

Posted by iber13 on Nov 05, 2014

Desde hace 25 años padezco de reflujo-(muchas veces tener que devolver la comida sobre todo ante cualquier cosa que me inquietase)-hernia de hiato..gases..gastritis y últimamente mucho moco me imagino será un mecanismo de defensa para el organismo ... En un principio tome solo las Enzimas vegetales y ya note una gran mejoria ..pero.. no del todo.. ahí estaba la mucosidad entonces le añadí el olmo ..y... LLEVO UNA SEMANA TOMANDO olmo junto a enzimas vegetales decir que primero hay que tomar las encimas y de allí a un tiempo tomar el olmo pues tengo entendido que el olmo crea una capa que protege todo el sistema digestivo y no deja actuar otras medicinas. Tambien decir que tantos las enzimas vegetales como el olmo NO tienen en absoluto contra indicaciones Pues bien esto es un milagro DE BIEN no se si sera momentáneo o definitivo.. pero lo seguiré tomando y publicare los resultados.ah! tomo 1 capsula de enzimas a la mañana y de alli a media hora 2 de olmo (1 es poco) ..y ya bien todo el dia. No entiendo como iherb, (para mi el mejor sitio para comprar) al picar en enlaces que vienen la mayoria de las enfermedades y al clicar estomado y digestion no sale este producto como de los mejores. salud y suerte

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

pretty much useless

Posted by Anaterma on Jul 14, 2014

this is nothing when compared to boswellia. not effect on breathing fatigue (from jogging) at all. stopped using it as a supplement and now just put some into my hair masks. won't repurchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Never Became Mucilaginous in Water

Posted by 4810737805201878325 on Jul 01, 2014

I had slippery elm powder before here in Australia. I found it helped a lot with my stomach issues. I got 2 bottles of this Now slippery elm capsules because I was going overseas and it'd be a lot easier to just take capsules while I was travelling. I've been using the capsules for a few days now and I didn't feel it's doing anything. So I thought I'd try to open capsules into a 1/3 cup of warm water to melt it, then pour 2/3 cup of water as I used to do. But, in my surprise, when I put 7 capsules which was about one teaspoonful, it never became mucilaginous (slimey, gel-like) in texture. I put 2 more caps. It's just like water. I left it several minutes, it never became mucilaginous unlike my powder that I used before. I don't believe, this Now slippery elm capsule's got any actual quality of real slippery elm bark at all. When I tried it, the taste was also different. This one has almost no taste. Now is a well known health product company and I've used many other now products. I'm very disappointed and don't know what to trust if this kind of a big company is doing this. For now, I'm going back to the powder that's from a just small local company and stay away from any capsule forms.

Was this review helpful to you?

8 people found the following review helpful

Joanne D

Posted by Reviewer1754710 on Apr 30, 2014

Much better than taking Ante-acids like tummes. I have to take medications that hurt my stomach it is a much better choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by 4871441214480765874 on Mar 28, 2014

very good

Was this review helpful to you?

Calms the fire

Posted by 5006009090426692563 on Feb 27, 2014

As good as any of the other Slippery Elm products I've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 94 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »