EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.28

$12.99

Savings of: $4.71 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(7)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

usage with psoriasis

Posted by 5378535458886564628 on Apr 08, 2016

i started using this product because doctor John Pagano says it helps against a leaky gut which causes psoriasis. the psoriasis doesnt go away, therefore you need to change diet etc. it does reduce the itchy feel so i have to shower less, and if i forget to take it, especially before going to bed, the 'number two' i normally have in the morning, doesnt go that well. obviously this also draws back on diet. i use it before breakfast, dinner and sleeping. It does seem to sooth/coat the GI tract helping it to recover. its nice to drink, no need for honey although who doesnt want some sweetness. especially since white sugar is a total no go. concluion; for psoriasis i can recommend to use slipepry elm. but dont expect miracles.

Was this review helpful to you?

no solution

Posted by 4744042471190920470 on Dec 14, 2015

It did not solve my problem

Was this review helpful to you?

I'd give these a D+

Posted by 5563838040945210577 on Jul 17, 2015

Didn't help as much as the slippery elm lozenges...

Was this review helpful to you?

Slippery Elm

Posted by 5317164960659981630 on Jun 02, 2015

Easily mixed with water and taken, more convenient than taking many capsules. Calms the digestive tract.

Was this review helpful to you?

Brilliant

Posted by myreviews on Apr 16, 2015

Very good product. You can feel the soothing effect on your stomach, especially if it's very acidic. Will reorder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Southes stomach and bowel

Posted by 4776688042352802320 on Apr 11, 2015

Southes stomach and bowel, you feel that now stomach nor bowel get as irritated as before and they finally get time to heal.

Was this review helpful to you?

This smells gross but tastes fine

Posted by Reviewer3237759 on Mar 24, 2015

I really REALLY wasn't looking forward to trying this out. Cooked up my first pot and it looks and smells like dirty sock water. Upon sipping it's actually not anywhere near as bad and the smell kinda mellows out too. Will be great to have in the cupboard for upset tummies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for dogs!

Posted by 4757603985802116967 on Mar 22, 2015

I have used this for 15yrs for my animals. I have a dog that takes medications that upset and ulcerated his stomach. This stuff saved him. I mix a teaspoon of powder in 100% pure pumpkin and feed to him about an hour before giving medications. Works miracles!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Always the best!

Posted by Reviewer2942818 on Mar 20, 2015

Slippery Elm bark powder has been a "super food" for me for over 20years. It makes an excellent bulker/thickener for smoothies, yogurt, and the like. Great for vegan puddings. The "inner bark powder" like this one has a great taste that is accentuated by maple syrup (just a tiny bit added). This one doesn't get on anybodies supper food list, or the IBS lists but try it, it will help. Great for face masks too (wait for it to thicken). btc:1KNEYWbGjB2zEZgi2oh7WagZ9ksdnUxSJW

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Wonderful!

Posted by Reviewer3168479 on Jan 30, 2015

I purchased this for soothing a cough, sore throat, and to make as a tea for a healthy stomach. It's amazing how it soothes the inside of the body, and I'm not as sensitive to certain foods (ie: when eating out that has gluten or bread). I then found out it works well with cats for stomach issues, so I sprinkle about 1/4 tsp in their raw ground turkey and they gobble it up! There seems to be no more yucky hairballs, and the cats seem really happy. Our family of six also use the capsule form, which is EXCELLENT for constipation or other issues! I'm so glad I found this!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 93 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »