EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.87

$8.99

Savings of: $2.12 (24% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(9)
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

great, but use carefully

Posted by Reviewer1677856 on Apr 13, 2011

it's too thick and heavy to apply directly to my skin, like lotion, but i mix it in with body wash and shampoo and it's great. leaves my skin and hair super moisturized and not greasy.

Was this review helpful to you?

good cleanser

Posted by Reviewer2503595 on Feb 16, 2011

Works great for cleaning the skin. Mine was not in a purple bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

NOW FOODS CASTOR OIL

Posted by Reviewer3349153 on Jul 19, 2014

This oil is really thick. While other users have problems washing it off, I found Tsubaki Extra Cleansing Shampoo (gold bottle) works well in removing the oil. However, it caused breakouts when I used it on my eyebrows and skin. I am using on my stretch marks and hope that it works on that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Works for my purpose

Posted by underfundig on Sep 09, 2013

I use castor oil on my eyebrows and eyelashes every night to stimulate hair growth and it really works! The bottle is big and the price is nice, so it's a great value. The bottle is on the large side for my usages though, so I should probably have bought a smaller bottle. This will keep me for a looong time! Unfortunately it tends to make me break out ...

Was this review helpful to you?

Its ok

Posted by 5369331000418340012 on Jun 03, 2014

I used this for the OCM , didn't do much for me but broke me out. Will use it for my eyebrows & lashes & see if it works for that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not sure...

Posted by 4629584470323481226 on Dec 14, 2014

I'am not sure that I like this product, I've never used before castor oil so I am not sure if this product is not good, or if generly the castor oil look like this. Personaly, i don't like the smell of it and I found it too thick to apply. But, as I said, maybe all the castor oils looks like that...

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this

Posted by ClaraAndHerman on Jun 28, 2012

This is one of my musthave. Helps for dry skin, dry/flyaway hair, my 4 yr old daughters tangling hair is much better whith this oil. I let her sleep with the oil in her hair and wash it off in the morning, no more tangles. Helps for infections. I use it when I shave my bikiniline, no more irritated skin. And my husband that always got huge brakeouts after shaving, he started use this oil after shaving and he gets almost no brake out at all. I use it for making my eyelashes grow long and dark.

Was this review helpful to you?

Perfect ingriedent in my hair tonic

Posted by 5740926436562939086 on Jun 18, 2012

I have added this and Now rosemary oil in my olive oil and vegetable oil or canola which ever one we have when I mix in with olive the oil I made with this made my hair soft and it's non greasy like petroleum/mineral oil hair products in a couple of hours like 3 or 4 it penetrated in my hair and made it softer I will be adding more oils in the future but it's alot of castor oil for the price I paid here.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it!

Posted by Reviewer2852603 on May 31, 2012

I use this for my hair. Makes my hair very soft. I use water and Aloe Vera juice to hydrate my hair then I seal with this castor oil and my hair feels great. I find the price reasonable as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for liver packs

Posted by OrganicReviews99 on Apr 06, 2012

I use this for liver packs with great results.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 101-110 of 354 total

« Previous | 9 10 11 12 13 | Next »